We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite hot beverage spot!”

The Village Cafe & Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: A Café and Creamery featuring specialty drinks - Hot & Cold / coffee / sodas. Hand Dipped Ice Cream, Milkshakes, Malts, Old Fashion Sodas, Fresh Baked Soft Pretzels, Pizza Nachos, Slushies, Smoothies, Floats, SnoCones, Affogato, Cappuccinos, Frappes and Lattes, Spiced Cider (seasonal).
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Our favorite hot beverage spot!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stumbled upon this small business our first night in town, and we went every day of our trip. The Villages is tucked away but it is great shopping all around. The flavored coffees and hot chocolates were our favorites. Our second night, my husband and son arrived just after closing, and they were very gracious in opening up for them. They are not open in the mornings, but this is a perfect spot for dessert in the afternoon or evenings. Both owners are super friendly and we were extra satisfied knowing we were supporting a veteran-owned small business.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher-Angela, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
It was our pleasure to serve you and your family! We try to make a point not to turn away customers. Your family was very pleasant to speak with and it means a lot to us that you support small businesses. Hope you come visit us again next time you are in Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    15
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and coffee!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for coffee. Speedy service and a really polite staff! Greatest coffee I've had in a while. Needed no cream or sugar! Will be returning on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank briannakay224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher-Angela, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We are glad that you liked our coffee, our beans are locally roasted. We try to give the customer service that we would expect in return. Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very freindly”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

stopped in for a hot drink, really friendly and nice folks here. my wife and I both had a flavored coffee, best i had in a long time! thx

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher-Angela, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much! We appreciate your review. Hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happiness found... Don't miss their wonderful coffees”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I were enjoying a lazy weekend in March, and happened along the Village Cafe' and Creamery in The Village Shops, which was not easy to find (start at the Subway across from the Aquarium and keep walking that side of the street for about 500 feet; they are in the Village Crescent, nestled between the shops at the rear of the Village) WELL, WELL...What a pleasant surprise..! The cafe' was spotless, freshly remodeled and had a bright and cozy feel at the same time. There was hand-dipped ice cream to salivate over while watching them prepare our order. Old-time wrought iron chairs adorned the exterior and made a nice perch for sipping and pondering simple pleasures... The couple in charge of the place were SUPER NICE and the sugar-free cappuccino my girlfriend ordered was so delicious we STOPPED BACK to get a second one WITHIN A FEW SHORT HOURS..! On our second day, we returned to devour another cappuccino and Peanut Butter Frappe' (I know--outrageous, right..? Did I mention they make fresh whipped cream piped right into the top of the cup..?) Well, needless to say, right then and there we declared that it was our favorite spot in Gatlinburg. We returned on Monday just before we left town to see the couple, chat 'em up about their great shop, and have a couple more coffees no doubt. Dude even came out in the drizzling weather to take our photo..! Summary: Don't miss this wonderful café, gang...!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Doulgas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher-Angela, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the awsome review! We put in alot of Iong hours here, so I can't tell you enough how much it means to us when people like you visit us. Its was a pleasure talking with you all. We Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Offered a Piping Hot Mocha on a Snowy Day”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for lunch, but the Mocha offered by this little ice cream shop was enough to get us through. Wish they had an inside table. The place is really small, but pristine clean and very friendly. Pricey...but that's Gatlinberg! Purity ice cream? Don't recognize the brand, but will try it sometime. A bit hard to find tucked in the back of the Villages shops.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher-Angela, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We appreciate you visiting us here at The Village Cafe and Creamery. Hopefully the next time you are here ,we will have some seating up stairs. That is our goal anyway . Thanks for the compliment and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Cafe & Creamery also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Village Cafe & Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing