We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As petsitter has said, this is now called Village Cafe and Creamery - go there!”

The Village Cafe & Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A Café and Creamery featuring specialty drinks - Hot & Cold / coffee / sodas. Hand Dipped Ice Cream, Milkshakes, Malts, Old Fashion Sodas, Fresh Baked Soft Pretzels, Pizza Nachos, Slushies, Smoothies, Floats, SnoCones, Affogato, Cappuccinos, Frappes and Lattes, Spiced Cider (seasonal).
Cambridge, UK
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“As petsitter has said, this is now called Village Cafe and Creamery - go there!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were in Gatlinburg on a hot day and it was necessary to have an ice cream...

We were in the village area, which is a little bit of an odd area, I think the idea is that it should be an English village, but to be honest it was a little more like an eastern european village from a b-movie!

That aside, the chap in the store was incredibly friendly and served us up with two delicious milkshakes with plenty of flavour, there was a good range to pick from and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. The prices were good too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BritOnHisHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    19
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“No Longer Jordan's but Now Village Cafe and Creamery”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited Gatlinburg from Townsend and had picked this place for dinner after reading reviews here on TA. We had trouble finding it because of the name change and because it is back in the Village shopping area. At first we were dissappointed because there was limited seating - only 1 little table outside. We spoke with the new owners - a very sweet young couple - who went out of their way to accommodate us in any way possible. We decided to give the place a chance and we were not sorry. All of their sandwiches are made from healthy ingredients. That does not mean boring or tasteless! My husband had a hamburger and I had a hot dog (all beef). The best part of the meal was the french fries. They had to be the best I have ever had! They were made with no oil and baked but you would never know it to taste them. I don't know what they did but they were to die for! Then since they are a creamery we had to try their ice cream also. Very good. Even though seating was limited I really enjoyed sitting at their little table in this little Village area. We did not like the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg and this got us off the main street and away from all that. It was peaceful and quiet. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Great little place to stop in for some coffee and ice cream. Super friendly owners, and great selection. Would recommend!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jsnichols34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No longer Jordans Creamery...now Village Cafe and Creamery...similar to last reviews”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This place has been sold. Same concept, same menu. The food was good, but not great. However, great value. Many menu items under $5. Feeding a family? Good choice. We grabbed the one outside table. Very limited seating. Interesting signs in a crowded little place. Kid friendly place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventurer_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Little Coffee Shop in The Village”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great little coffee shop in The Village where you can find a shady nook and a bench or table. Stopped in for coffee and met the new owner who was very nice. I'll go again the next time we're in Gatlinburg

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Cafe & Creamery also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Village Cafe & Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing