We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

The Village Cafe & Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A Café and Creamery featuring specialty drinks - Hot & Cold / coffee / sodas. Hand Dipped Ice Cream, Milkshakes, Malts, Old Fashion Sodas, Fresh Baked Soft Pretzels, Pizza Nachos, Slushies, Smoothies, Floats, SnoCones, Affogato, Cappuccinos, Frappes and Lattes, Spiced Cider (seasonal).
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I can't believe I didn't review this place sooner. We were in Gatlinburg for our honeymoon this past winter, and went here for lunch one day. My husband was not impressed when we walked in, but I'm a TripAdvisor junkie, so I made him order food. Those sandwiches were some of the best we've ever had. Husband got a malt too, which he said was amazing. The food is simple, but fresh and delicious. Expect a little cafe type place. The owner chatted with us while we ate, and gave us suggestions for which parks to drive through on our last day in town. We're planning to go back to Gatlinburg for our anniversary, and hoping to eat multiple lunches here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newman96, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

THANK YOU! We are a small family owned shop so we don't have the fancy look of a chain restaurant, but we do use fresh products to make everything and we try to make sure that ALL of our guest are treated like family. Hope to see you again on your anniversary.......please let us known when you come in so we can celebrate it with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 153 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great sandwiches and burgers. Ice cream and any kind of shake you want. Nice owners who work there. Can't think of a thing we did not like

Thank Con K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newman96, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thanks for your wonderful comments. We always strive to make our guest happy! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Jerry is the best. Jordan is adorable and everybody should eat here at least once to see how special it is. I recommend to anybody coming to the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newman96, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for being so sweet. We really appreciate it when our guest like what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

New owners are great. Had milkshakes that are very good. Walked around and came back for lunch. Tired of the big chain food. Food here was great. No greasey food. Just wanted a nice sandwich and received one. It is in The Village shop area. Variety of ice cream, coffee and sandwiches available. So, if you are tired of all that greasy food out there, stop here for a nice sandwich and a milkshake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paqman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newman96, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We always try to please our guest with wholesome food that won't set on your stomach for days. We always use fresh ingredients that is good for the heart and body. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Check out this place. New owners. Great food and I'm sure the ice cream is good too. Very friendly owners.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newman96, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for your response. We needed to here that. Like the previous owners, we want to offer only the best food at good prices. We guarantee that we have wonderful ice cream! Come check it out the next time you are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Cafe & Creamery also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Village Cafe & Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing