We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect setting!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee and Company

Coffee and Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout
Description: A quaint family owned coffee shop and coffee roaster. For your freshest selections in the Smoky Mountains, visit us in The Village. Hot, cold, and frozen handcrafted drinks available, as well as a variety of fresh roasted beans. Please note that there is an $8 minimum for card purchases, like many stores in the area.
Section
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect setting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Wonderful cup of coffee! Store is a little small, but being able to sit around the fountain and enjoy made it even better. The service was great. Very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sphilli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    22
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
512 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Our Favorite place for Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Coffee and Company is a traditional stop for the wife and me before leaving Gatlinburg. The shop is located in the Village. You have to look for it. It is about two doors up from the Friar Doughnut shop. We have been doing this for years. We have never had a bad cup of coffee here. I would agree with others that it is the best coffee in Gatlinburg and that is saying something considering the number of places selling coffee.
If there is one negative is that usually there is only one person behind the counter so it does not take long for a line to form. You have to patient. The coffee is good and the cream, sugar and toppings are next to the door on the way out. There is little sitting room in this shop, but that is okay for there are a number of benches and tables and chairs outside the place.
If you get a chance, check this place out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We always stop at Coffee & Co when we visit TN, and I was heartbroken when we arrived and found it was now a BBQ joint. I remembered that there was a second location in the shops at The Villages, and thankfully it was still there. The owner was there and made our drinks. Best white chocolate pumpkin latte ever. I also picked up a bag of cranberry creme brûlée beans to have at home. Can't wait to try them.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Foodieintn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Starbucks who??? This is the best coffee I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

This place deserves 5 stars for the quality of coffee they serve up...it's simply the best coffee I have ever had! The kids also loved their hot chocolate.
I absolutely loved the service as well. I have visited my fair share of coffee joints and this place is tops. Can I please bring you home with me Coffee & Company?

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poeticthnkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Never had a bad coffee from here! The Cottage shop has since closed but they are still in the Village in downtown Gatlinburg as always. Excellent Vermont Maple coffee beans, my favorite! Jeanette is great too!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bw1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee and Company also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Coffee and Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing