We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big lunch!”

The Best Italian on the Parkway
Ranked #65 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Big lunch!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We were looking at the menu outside before entering and a woman told us that if we were going in make sure we were hungry. Very good advice even from the lunch menu it was a large meal. All the sauces and things are made there on site. Very good tasting food!!

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestItalianParkway, Public Relations Manager at The Best Italian on the Parkway, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    175
    137
    73
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“K. Woodhouse”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Just had my first meal here in Gatlinburg. Daniel our server would NEVER work for me!!! Fist my glass was broke, cracked & chipped. I drank from it not realizing this. I had no straw. Minor cut on my lip. I did not mention the cut. However I showed him my glass. There was not an apology nor any response. After he served us we said thank you- no response. He could care less. I am not one to raise a scene. The silent customer speaks the loudest. Work on training your employees. Customer service can make a difference in a good meal or bad. Your choice

Helpful?
Thank Kywinegals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestItalianParkway, Public Relations Manager at The Best Italian on the Parkway, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that what a bad time you had on your visit. We will be looking into your comments and handling them appropriately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went in and placed a to go order at the Brassy's Pub area. The person in charge was arguing with the waitresses, not a pleasant atmosphere. Sooooo, we ordered a pizza , walked around and came back to pick it up. The pizza was reasonably priced and much larger than we expected for a medium. It was delicious !!! Loved it !! On the other hand, the bathrooms were disgusting and very HOT which made the smell even worse. The carpeting in the place could have used a vacuuming and they still had Christmas decorations sitting outside bagged up in April !!! Overall, the pizza was great though...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestItalianParkway, Public Relations Manager at The Best Italian on the Parkway, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't up to our standards. We will look into your comments and see how we can better ourselves. We hope in the future you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Name sums it up nice”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The garlic rolls are reason enough to give this place a try. Outstanding.

I ordered spaghetti and meatballs with a salad and was very satisfied. Food was very tasty and the portions were plentiful. The meatballs were very tender and flavorful. Salad was crisp and very fresh. Service was excellent.

Liked the place so much I went there again the following day, which was my last day in town. I had been planning on dining at Alamo Steakhouse on that day before it was time to head back home, but Best Italian really hit home and swayed me into having seconds (and was just as good the second time). Recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Sea_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestItalianParkway, Public Relations Manager at The Best Italian on the Parkway, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge meals”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We loved Best Italian! The garlic rolls were fabulous. The chicken parmigiana was delish as were the cheesesticks. The marinara sauce was fresh and homemade. We would definitely go back again to eat. The portion sizes were huge. You could definitely share a meal between two adults. And the calzones Re ridiculously huge! :)

Helpful?
Thank jsappington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestItalianParkway, Public Relations Manager at The Best Italian on the Parkway, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Best Italian on the Parkway also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Best Italian on the Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing