We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!!”

Smoky Mountain Riding Stables
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wolcottville, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I visited here last summer,and rode a horse in the mountains for the first time ever. I had soo much fun!! My guide was so nice,and knew a lot about the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    69
    24
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Ride”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I always visit every time we go to Gatlinburg. Staff is very personable and horses are well cared for.....scenery is just AWESOME!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank H T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my kind of hiking”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We just took the 1 hr ride and it was beautiful. There was a woman who gave a negative review because the guide called her sweetheart. We must have had the same guide because he called my wife sweetheart a couple of times and neither of us were offended, but we are Southern...Sweetheart! He was just being down home friendly. The staff was great. Due to a lot of recent rain the trails were muddy, but who cares, you're on a horse. The horses were all well behaved, the landscape is gorgeous and even though the photos they take aren't the cheapest, they were very good quality and we bought the cd. We both give this a thumbs up for a quick outting not far from Gatlinburg that is getting back to nature.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our1 hour ride. Will definitely be back!! Beautiful trail and beautiful horses. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessicagloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun for 9 year old and 72 year old!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My daughter and stepmother went on the trail ride and loved it. Saw a bear in a tree and other wildlife. Will probably do again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hadassahgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Riding Stables also viewed

Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing