We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1172 Laurel Hideaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
Miss
1 review
“1172 Laurel Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

Very nice. High atop the mountain close to Ski Mountain. We have stayed all over Gatlinburg and were very happy with this location. We will definitely use Chalet Village again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MississippiDirtracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    73
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
206
152
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lenoir city, tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

We have stayed at Chalet Village properties many times and have always been very happy with the accommodations. We would definitely rent from Chalet Village properties again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teresaroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

My group consisted of my mother, son, daughter, friend and her son and daughter. We stayed in unit 847 Bear With Us. The house was beautiful. And, it was perfect for our group. Before our trip I looked at every chalet company listed on TNVacation.com and this one had the best prices. I was a little worried that it would not be very nice because it was such a great deal. I was proven wrong. It was more than I could have asked for. The kids loved the hot tub. And, the deer above one of the bedroom doors was hilarious. I was a little disappointed that we did not see any bears, but the kids would have been scared to death if we had :). The next time we stay in a chalet, I will chose this company.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkat1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

This a wonderful experience for my entire family!!! The views from our chalet were INCREDIBLE!!! It was comfortable and welcoming from the moment we drove up!! The chalet was a little outdated, but for $99/night, it was worth it! Everything worked well, as far as appliances and whatnot and the beds were comfy after a long day of family fun!!! And the kitchen was stocked with more cookware and pots/pans than I have at home!!! This was our 1st family vacation and guaranteed, we will be back to Chalet Village!!!! Thank you, we had a fabulous vacation!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hsumrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

My husband and I rented "Laurel Hideaway". It is a one bedroom, two bath property. Gorgeous views! We had a great view of the Ober Gatlinburg ski slopes and enjoyed watching the folks come down the mountain. This particular chalet has a four person hot tub that is covered. The covering came in handy when it drizzled every night during our stay. We were secluded from the neighbors, which made us feel like we were the only ones for miles around. The only negative we experienced was the master bed's mattress and pillows. They need to be replaced. The entire unit was well-appointed and did not go overboard with the "Mountain Lodge" theme. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation for two. We will be booking this unit again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happydramallama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon, tn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

My husband & I went to Gatlinburg for our 15th wedding anniversary and to renew our vows. We wanted a secluded cabin with a hot tub. We got so much more with Victoria's Secret! The cabin was wonderful. Check in and out was hassle free. We plan to return very soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaBeaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbshorty0725
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in Skywalk for 5 nights at the beginning of March. It was AMAZING! It was extremely clean, had an amazing view, and was very easy to find. Driving through the mountain was a little nerve wracking at first, but you get used to it. (We're from Indiana and not used to mountains). Chalet Village was extremely helpful. One day the internet stopped working and, after calling them and reporting it, they sent someone out within the hour who fixed it in no time. I can't wait to use Chalet Village again for another stay. They are definitely the best!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbshorty0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#5 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
11.6 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Property: Chalet Village
Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing