We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome service and food”

Little House of Pancakes
Ranked #18 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville
Level Contributor
243 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome service and food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been visiting here for over eight years. The service and food are consistently great. Large servings of good country cooking. Fair prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    115
    33
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quaint, quick, and cheap”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Yummy food. Fast service. Great prices. Food portions are nicely sized. Inside is simple with a laid back feel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosieropinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ga
Level Contributor
250 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Off the crowded section of the strip and good”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We happened upon this place on our way out of town when we decided not to do the insanely long lines for pancakes in town. This is on way out of town going away from the Sugarlands Visitor Center. Just past the Alamo. Food was good, service was friendly and fast.
Atmosphere was more like a plain generic resteraunt but the food was far superior from generic. Blueberries in pancakes were fresh, country ham was amazing our entire table enjoyed their food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inbevsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little House with Big Flavor”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hit this place on our way out of Gatlinburg and glad we did. Excellent pancakes, homeade syrup,and crispy bacon. No skimpy portions here! Excellent service as well. There is no shortage of pancake houses in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area but this place stands out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kwright41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love eating here!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Well from a locals perspective it's a great and comfortable place to eat. I enjoy the friendly atmosphere. The pancakes are some of the best! I believe it's the butter they put on top of the pancakes. I highly recommend eating here. My boyfriend and I always love coming here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank volgirl102189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little House of Pancakes also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Little House of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing