We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried before arriving. It was way better than I expected and the price was excellent. You could not hear occupants in neighboring rooms. The location was great which saved a lot of parking fees and fuel. The hotel is old but the room was clean. The housekeepers were good and when I asked for extra towels I got them quickly. We did not eat the breakfast or use the pool. I would definitely stay here again for an inexpensive and highly convienent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    202
    323
    376
    434
See reviews for
693
546
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hotel is in desperate need of a make over! Everything is old and worn. The only new thing was the flat screen TV. The towels were clean but needed to be replaced. They were a little thin in places. The sheets and pillowcases had old stains but they were at least clean. The covers on the bed were frayed and also needed to be replaced. The room itself was clean but needed painted. The Furniture was chipped. The door to the room stuck and had to be slammed shut. The bathroom was very small. I did not shut the door to scary in such a small room. The tub surround was old and it appeared it used to have shelves but were removed. You could see the calking that was left behind. The price over memorial week-end was $129 per night so it was not cheap. We stayed in a non-smoking room (we are non smokers) but the people in the room next to us (also a non-smoking room) smoked out side the room which we could smell. The pool is cracked and the outside patio was dirty and had only one chair. I know this sounds awful but the room was clean if you can get passed everything else. I would not stay again. I think the room cost to much for the shape it was in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were staying several days on a camera club trip! Our room was a nice size and clean. The continental breakfast area just off the main lobby is very small but it had the items we wanted to eat. The parking at the hotel is not very big so when we would arrive back later at night, we had a hard time finding a spot! The Wi-Fi was not very good but we were able to get on a couple of nights. Other than these few drawbacks, it was a very nice place to stay.

This hotel is located in the heart of Gatlinburg and it is very easy to get out and walk to everything on the strip. Lots of restaurants, etc. within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhughes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Definitely in need of a renovation. It may have continental breakfast, but the area is SUPER SMALL and when the hotel is packed it is not very convenient. The elevator smells horrible and is a little creepy. My husband did not like to get on it, so we usually took the stairs. The comforter on the bed was dirty so we took everything but the sheets off and went and bought a new comforter so we didn't have to use something dirty and thank goodness I had my Lysol! The bathroom was not the cleanest, but I was always clean it again myself anyway. It would be nice to have rocking chairs on all of the balconies over looking the parkway instead of some having old, plastic chairs. Customer service was pretty good. Would I stay here again, no probably not. I don't think it is so much the service that needs work, the motel its self need some renovation and maybe a little more attention to detail when cleaning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A_J05232010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.0 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Property: Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing