We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & clean on the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Nice & clean on the strip”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was in the Gatlinburg for out anniversary this month and was lucky enough to spend a week at the Days Inn & Suites. I felt welcomed and like a member of the Family from the moment I walked in the door. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very comfortable. We had minor issue and it taken care of immediately without any question.
The location is very convenient right on the main strip and close to the Convention Center and downtown area (5 min) but far enough away that you didn’t feel like you were stuck in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The hotel was very clean and well kept to its age. My room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The free continental breakfast was about what one has come to expect. Parking and internet access were free and I found the overall value for my dollar to be well worth it. No doubt that this Days Inn in Gatlinburg will be my first choice for a place to stay the next time I make it back to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    212
    348
    403
    471
See reviews for
749
587
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My friends & I stayed here recently (April, 2013) for 2 nights. We were just looking for a hotel close to the GSMNP entrance, and a place to sleep after backpacking all day. This place fit the bill. This hotel is very close to the park entrance, next to a small grocery, and close to several decent restaurants. The front desk staff was very friendly & helpful, and there was plenty of parking available in the lot. But the place is showing it's age. The exterior looked worn and a bit run down. The ice machine closest to my room was out of order. The rooms are dark and need updating. My "upgraded" room had a fireplace that didn't work. The room had several burned out light bulbs, stains on the floor, and cigarette burns on the counters.The free breakfast was very limited, but I've found that to be the case in many Gatlinburg hotels. For what I was looking for on this trip, this place served the purpose...and I would consider staying here again for the right price. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cincihiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

During the 4 days we stayed here (around 4/20/13) the elevator didn't work properly most of the time. You were lucky if you could get to the floor you wanted and the door to open. Also, whoever did the painting in the room and did the tile work in the bathroom did a very sloppy job. There was paint on woodwork that wasn't supposed to be painted. The tiles in the bathroom were not straight, nor was the toilet paper holder or the towel rack. While the water in the indoor pool looked okay, the tile on the sides of the pool looked dirty. The first morning we were there for their complimentary breakfast the juice machine, microwave, toaster, and waffle maker didn't work. The biscuits were cold and hard, but at least the gravy was somewhat hot. The people at the front desk were friendly, but I will not be staying there again or recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel was a convenient location at a good price. The exterior was old and run down.
The elevator was having problems. The pool was bad. The breakfast was worse. The staff was fine and the room was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank obigredd1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The rooms had been painted not sure when and the job was sloppy. We had a valued cielind in our room and at the top in the cornor there was a long strip of paint hanging from the ceiling. The only ice machine was on the first floor and we were on the third. The last day the elevator went out so my husband and I had to walk up three flights of stairs and both of us are handicapped. My husband smokes and on check in we asked for a ground floor room we told all the smoking rooms were on the top floor. There was a ramp all the way to the top which we used on the day we checked out. I will not be staying at this motel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Property: Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want to explore the area or stay poolside, enjoy it all at our Days Inn & Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Gatlinburg hotel is within easy walking distance of great shops and restaurants and just a short drive from fun attractions. Doze off on new bedding while you watch your 32-inch flat-screen TV. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, and a free daily newspaper. Go to our indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. Our hotel offers in-room microwaves and refrigerators, express checkout, and free parking. Accessible rooms, rooms with Jacuzzis and balconies, and rooms with fireplaces are available. Hike, bike, and horseback ride at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Explore Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Ski, snowboard, and ice skate at Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park. At Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, you can see a herd of buffalo while eating a meal. Laugh with friends at The Comedy Barn Theater. Visit Dollywood, an amusement park with thrilling roller coasters, a water park, and kiddie rides. With 1550 square feet of event space, our hotel features 1 meeting room, which can be arranged to accommodate 40 conference guests or 40 banquet guests. Plan your next meeting or special event with us. We also arrange great rates for groups — large or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing