We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & clean on the strip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Nice & clean on the strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was in the Gatlinburg for out anniversary this month and was lucky enough to spend a week at the Days Inn & Suites. I felt welcomed and like a member of the Family from the moment I walked in the door. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very comfortable. We had minor issue and it taken care of immediately without any question.
The location is very convenient right on the main strip and close to the Convention Center and downtown area (5 min) but far enough away that you didn’t feel like you were stuck in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The hotel was very clean and well kept to its age. My room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The free continental breakfast was about what one has come to expect. Parking and internet access were free and I found the overall value for my dollar to be well worth it. No doubt that this Days Inn in Gatlinburg will be my first choice for a place to stay the next time I make it back to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    197
    319
    366
    417
See reviews for
677
529
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My friends & I stayed here recently (April, 2013) for 2 nights. We were just looking for a hotel close to the GSMNP entrance, and a place to sleep after backpacking all day. This place fit the bill. This hotel is very close to the park entrance, next to a small grocery, and close to several decent restaurants. The front desk staff was very friendly & helpful, and there was plenty of parking available in the lot. But the place is showing it's age. The exterior looked worn and a bit run down. The ice machine closest to my room was out of order. The rooms are dark and need updating. My "upgraded" room had a fireplace that didn't work. The room had several burned out light bulbs, stains on the floor, and cigarette burns on the counters.The free breakfast was very limited, but I've found that to be the case in many Gatlinburg hotels. For what I was looking for on this trip, this place served the purpose...and I would consider staying here again for the right price. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cincihiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

During the 4 days we stayed here (around 4/20/13) the elevator didn't work properly most of the time. You were lucky if you could get to the floor you wanted and the door to open. Also, whoever did the painting in the room and did the tile work in the bathroom did a very sloppy job. There was paint on woodwork that wasn't supposed to be painted. The tiles in the bathroom were not straight, nor was the toilet paper holder or the towel rack. While the water in the indoor pool looked okay, the tile on the sides of the pool looked dirty. The first morning we were there for their complimentary breakfast the juice machine, microwave, toaster, and waffle maker didn't work. The biscuits were cold and hard, but at least the gravy was somewhat hot. The people at the front desk were friendly, but I will not be staying there again or recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel was a convenient location at a good price. The exterior was old and run down.
The elevator was having problems. The pool was bad. The breakfast was worse. The staff was fine and the room was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank obigredd1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The rooms had been painted not sure when and the job was sloppy. We had a valued cielind in our room and at the top in the cornor there was a long strip of paint hanging from the ceiling. The only ice machine was on the first floor and we were on the third. The last day the elevator went out so my husband and I had to walk up three flights of stairs and both of us are handicapped. My husband smokes and on check in we asked for a ground floor room we told all the smoking rooms were on the top floor. There was a ramp all the way to the top which we used on the day we checked out. I will not be staying at this motel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.9 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#39 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Property: Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing