We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Gatlinburg Tn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped over in Gatlinburg on our way home from Nashville and where very happy that we choose Days Inn and Suties Downtown Parkway!! We called ahead to request an early check in of 1pm even though check is is 3pm. They said to call back later and they would see what they could do as they had a full house the night before. We called back and talked to Carolyn around 11:45am and she said they were working on the room for us now and hoped it would be ready when we arrived. We arrived around 12:50pm and Carolyn said yes it is ready, we were so relieved and checked in!! The rate was great as was the king room ground floor as we requested!! Even after we returned home a couple days later and I called and talked to Wendy about a room in Feb 2013, Wendy was very helpful with the reservation!! This is a place where all the staff went out of their way to help us any way they could!! Thank you to all the staff!! Bonnie & Ken Thomas

Room Tip: If you want early check in be sure to request when you make your reservations and BE SURE to CALL AH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken-Bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,603 - 1,609 of 1,730 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Loved staying at this place. It is right on the strip in Gatlinburg, although it is at one end, which makes walking the strip very nice. Anything we needed was taken care of by 1 phone call the the desk. I would highly recommend. staying here.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet place to stay, this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

There isn't very much water pressure on the Third Floor corner loft balcony room and if you have contact lens this room does not have a plug in the sink. The toilet flushed VERY slowly and the tub/shower drained sloooooowly also. There is only one chair on the balcony so you have to deal with it. Don't accidentally leave something like a pillow; they won't find it. Even if you offer them a cash bribe to do so.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICClearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My only complaint was pillows were very thin and bathroom wasnt as big as it could had been but other then that, it wasn't bad. This place was within walking distance to almost anything in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I would not go to this hotel, first I will say I injured myself on there property and they. Never called me the next. Day .my trip was ruin I couldn't barley walk any where. Thank god there are free trolley rides or I would of never seen anything. This hotel is not owned by the days inn its own by Mr patel that still refusing to return any of my calls about my fall and injuries. Horable service in the hotel go some where else.funny thing is I told them I will write this review and they didn't seem to care. PLEASE Beware take this as my personal warning I hope this helps someone so what happened to me will never happen to another persons vaction to be ruin.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

For the location you couldn't beat the price. The hotel room wasn't very large and the bathroom was tiny. It was newly remodeled. Air conditioning worked great. Breakfast was to be expected. The only problem was the staff didn't want to leave us enough towels. For 70 something dollars a night it was a clean and safe place to rest your head with friendly service. I couldn't of expected anymore for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My daughter and I checked in for one night on the 3th of Aug. I wish we could have stayed two nights because I found the hotel to be very nice and clean and I have back problems I hate to stay in a hotel because of the hard bed but the bed was great in fact if so great I want to know what kind of mattress they had and Carolynn was great with the information thanks girl and yes I will be stay there again thank to all the staff I worked at two hotel for four and i know first hand how hard your job is.

Loney
Phillips

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $45 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want to explore the area or stay poolside, enjoy it all at our Days Inn & Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Gatlinburg hotel is within easy walking distance of great shops and restaurants and just a short drive from fun attractions. Doze off on new bedding while you watch your 32-inch flat-screen TV. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, and a free daily newspaper. Go to our indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. Our hotel offers in-room microwaves and refrigerators, express checkout, and free parking. Accessible rooms, rooms with Jacuzzis and balconies, and rooms with fireplaces are available. Hike, bike, and horseback ride at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Explore Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Ski, snowboard, and ice skate at Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park. At Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, you can see a herd of buffalo while eating a meal. Laugh with friends at The Comedy Barn Theater. Visit Dollywood, an amusement park with thrilling roller coasters, a water park, and kiddie rides. With 1550 square feet of event space, our hotel features 1 meeting room, which can be arranged to accommodate 40 conference guests or 40 banquet guests. Plan your next meeting or special event with us. We also arrange great rates for groups — large or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing