We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I mean what do you expect right?we weht their for easter week end and have a good time..The room is big compare to other days inn that ive stayed inn and the swimming pool is warm though chlorine are strong..

the room have a basic need with a small refrigerator..
but kinda annoyed me when its time for cleaning...
we left in the morning to walk around in downtown and back at least 2 or 3 pm and it still not clean...

the front desk is very helpful and always smiling... A+ for her

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyann22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,695 - 1,701 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

My experience of this hotel was fabulous. I have paid more for hotels in this area and were not pleased like I was at this hotel. The room and bed was very comfortable. The balcony was good. The breakfast was ok. . Luckily I checked reviews before staying so I knew what I was getting. The only thing I would change if I could was the breakfast by adding hot waffale,biscut gravy etc.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbra295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days5965, Front Office Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

The Days Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay.TripAdvisor is one of the top travel review Internet sites that allow travelers to read and write reviews about hotels nationwide.Your review can help others make their choice of hotel with confidence. Thanks again for choosing the DaysInn & Suites Gatlinburg for your Smoky Mountain getaway. We look forward to meeting your future lodging needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Good location, indoor pool for cool weather. Breakfast area crowded, food was o.k. For price of room. Rooms were Roomy and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beck-o-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days5965, Front Office Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

The Days Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay.TripAdvisor is one of the top travel review Internet sites that allow travelers to read and write reviews about hotels nationwide.Your review can help others make their choice of hotel with confidence. Thanks again for choosing the DaysInn & Suites Gatlinburg for your Smoky Mountain getaway. We look forward to meeting your future lodging needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel last week ,usualy we stay across the street at a more expensive hotel.we had a wonderful experience.The rooms were clean and Nice.We loved indoor heated pool. every thing was in walking distance.Parkgrill , Pedlar and many resturent is 2-3 minutes distance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

the hotel was good and cleaned and the rooms was good and cleaned and it rained the hole time we was up there and having three teenager in the room but you should have been there with us but we had a good time up there and we went to dollywood and then they did have fun but after we was there for about 5 and 1/2 hours it started to rain again and we came back to the hotel yes i would recommend it to people that i know and it was closed to everthing at gatlinburg tn hope to go back soon and go back to dollywood......jean lowe

Room Tip: checkout the reviews for hotels..jean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Teens were burning tires into the night and the tv had no sound. The front desk kept giving us different remotes to fix the sound. Eventually the maintanence man switched out the tv

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpkg0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Just recently spent a weekend at this hotel, and enjoyed every moment of it. Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. Staff ensuring that we were noticed of all of the amenities available to us at the hotel.

The room itself was comfy, very clean and tidy and a perfect home base for a weekend away. The bed was very comfortable and enough pillows to please just about anyone. The facilities was adequate and proved suitable to our needs.
I would certainly stay with this hotel again. Was very very pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $45 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want to explore the area or stay poolside, enjoy it all at our Days Inn & Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Gatlinburg hotel is within easy walking distance of great shops and restaurants and just a short drive from fun attractions. Doze off on new bedding while you watch your 32-inch flat-screen TV. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, and a free daily newspaper. Go to our indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. Our hotel offers in-room microwaves and refrigerators, express checkout, and free parking. Accessible rooms, rooms with Jacuzzis and balconies, and rooms with fireplaces are available. Hike, bike, and horseback ride at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Explore Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Ski, snowboard, and ice skate at Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park. At Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, you can see a herd of buffalo while eating a meal. Laugh with friends at The Comedy Barn Theater. Visit Dollywood, an amusement park with thrilling roller coasters, a water park, and kiddie rides. With 1550 square feet of event space, our hotel features 1 meeting room, which can be arranged to accommodate 40 conference guests or 40 banquet guests. Plan your next meeting or special event with us. We also arrange great rates for groups — large or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing