We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Xenia Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Perfect location as we were attending a competition at the convention center. Room was ALWAYS clean. Pool area is nice & well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmommab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    353
    136
    66
    22
See reviews for
333
605
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights. Our room was on the bottom floor with a balcony view of a beautiful creek. The sound of that creek was so relaxing. We enjoyed watching the ducks and birds. Bathroom was small. Fireplace was nice. The room did have a mildew smell. The smell bothered myself more than my husband. The smell wasn't strong enough to request another room. This hotel is in a great location. We had a wonderful steak at "The Park Grill". Just a block down from hotel. My husband said that was the Best Ribeye he has ever had. Our meal was about $80. We walked the parkway with all the souvenir shops and amusement. After a few shops, everything looks the same. Best shopping was at the "Tanger Outlets" in Sevierville. Spent all day there. Great buys. We ate breakfast at the "Pancake Pantry". (walking distance from hotel) Another great meal. Get there before 9am so you won't have to wait. Went to "Dixie Stampede". Food was good. Show was good. I'm glad our teenager wasn't with us, he would not have liked it. The bluegrass music would have drove him crazy. Before heading home, we ate breakfast at the Applewood grill.(famous Apple barn, that my neighbors told me about) Great buttermilk pancakes. Bought Apple/raspberry wine at winery and DELICIOUS caramel apples.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

We went to Gatlinburgm Tenessee for a weekend escape with my husband, we stayed at the Hampton Inn and loved it!! the location is perfect, it's near everything, you have restaurants and entretainement at a walking distance. All Rooms have private balconies on a Mountain Stream or with a Mountainview and they are nice and clean spotless, they have all the amenities that you'll need, great breakfast and great staff always willing to help, great safe parking lot; I'll defenitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Stayed 5 nights at the Hampton. Booked through the Hampton website, and got a nice rate.
Pros:
Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, clean room w/ balcony overlooking the creek.
Friendly and helpful staff, check-in/check-out was a breeze, 24 hour coffee(!!)
Quiet!

The free breakfast was nice. Don't expect more than a continental breakfast (mostly breads, cereal, yogurt, fruit). They do alternate the "hot stuff" daily. For example, one day was eggs and sausage patties, the next waffles and smoked sausage.

The only con I can think of was that the bathroom didn't have a vent. I shared a room with my teenage sons, and could not freely open the bathroom door after showering. The steam built up and the room was like a sauna, making it hard to dress.

I would definately stay here again.

Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2009

we have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times. We had a great visit during the Christmas season. It is in a great location for a shopping walk around Gatlinburg. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is good. You have to get there early to get the fresh Krispy Creme donuts. The rooms are smaller than a lot of the Hamptons, but the place is clean and quiet. It is across the street from Calhouns, which is a great place to eat. The banana pudding is delicious.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — small bathroom vanilty
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank debcanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2008

Hotel is located right off the Gatlinburg strip on the end towards the National Park. Arrived around 2PM and our room was ready for check in. Original room given was up the upper level on the back side of the hotel but after asking the check in agent about a creekside room she was more than happy to give us a lower level creekside room. The room had a balcony overlooking the creek and you could just sit there and listen to the water flow. The rooms also feature a gas log fireplace which we did make use of. The bathrooms were very well appointed too. Close walking distance to all the strip had to offer. This was a HHoners reward trip for us but if I ever need a hotel in Gatlinburg this will be my location.

  • Liked — Location on the strip and the balcony with the creek.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JetBlueCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

We recently went through Gatlinburg for a one night stay. Usually we stay at our favorite hotel in Pigeon Forge, it was booked. So we looked for an alternative. We decided to book here at the Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the staff was polite and helpful. The bed was comfortable, and the fireplace was excellent on that cool evening. We were far enough away from the strip to not be interrupted by the noise, but yet close enough to not have far to walk the strip. The only problem was the whirlpool tub, it is dated and the bottom is rough with sandpaper type material as it is also the shower stall. I had never seen this design before. The sinks had been updated with granite countertops. The tubs need to be updated as well. We did not participate in the breakfast the following morning, but the area where it was being served was very cozy and the food was the normal fare for hotel breakfast. If we need a second choice in the future we'll be happy to stay here again.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank minniemoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.1 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing