We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Madison
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed at the Gatlinburg Hampton for a birthday getaway in August 2014, which we mentioned while booking our trip. When we checked into our room, my husband and I walked in to find two cupcakes from GiGi's and a birthday card from the hotel staff waiting for us. We have never felt so welcomed by a hotel staff before. Our room overlooked the creek and was very clean. Whenever we encountered hotel staff, be it a manager or cleaning attendant, we were met with smiles and great attitudes. The hotel is located on the end of the strip and is in walking distance to food and attractions. It's located right at the base of the Smoky Mountains and is right next to (in my opinion) the better restaurants on the strip. Next time we visit Gatlinburg, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a creek side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reid140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    345
    136
    64
    22
See reviews for
327
595
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a hotel room booked two months in advance at an area motel that was older, but we had stayed there before and knew it was clean. Boy had things changed! The room was covered in mold....nasty red stains all over the curtains...door knob was falling off...etc. Long story short, we hightailed it out of there. We walked into the Hampton Inn, and they had a vacancy for three nights just like we needed. Yes we spent about $180 more for three nights, but it was well worth it! We have never been more comfortable in a hotel room! It felt just like home. We got a king bed with jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Of course we didn't use the fireplace since it was 90 degrees all week, but it is all they had. This hotel is also right on the strip so you can walk to everything! There is a pool, hot tub, fitness center, breakfast, and parking garage. Don't waste your money on other area places that are old and run down. Stay here! You won't be disappointed!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Reasonable rates, great staff, clean hotel . One of the best breakfast spreads of any Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Breakfast staff was exceptional!!! Worth the extra $$ for the balcony by the stream. Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for two days. Nice and clean, friendly staff all around. Loved the pool and whirlpool sauna after a long, hot day of walking. Room was nice and clean, comfy bed. I had a balcony with a great view of the parking lot, but that's ok. It gave us piece of mind to check on my boyfriend's new truck. I can't say anything about the breakfast, because I didn't take advantage of it. I would stay here again. Its quiet too. No thin walls.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DentalDiva67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ga
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I visited Gatlinburg for a relaxing get-away from busy city life. We were warmly greeted by Lori at this beautifully maintained Hampton Inn. It was the beginning of a very nice weekend. Our room overlooked the quiet creek next to the hotel. The room was so nicely clean and maintained. We hiked the Chimney Tops trail and then enjoyed the close proximity of our lovely accommodatons.Nina and Amy had a plentiful breakfast waiting for us the next morning. So much of Gatlinburg is within walking distance from this lovely Hotel. You will feel right at Home here! We will return!

Room Tip: Ask if the creek view is available. Though we have enjoyed the mountain view as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed for two nights and it was so clean and such great hospitality! Great location, right on the strip downtown! The lady I think her name was Nina who served breakfast made us feel so welcomed and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camarocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

My husband and I booked this location for a last minute trip. Easy access from the main blvd. thru town and close to the national park entrance. I have severe allergy to feathers and the room wad defeathered prior to my arrival. All staff members friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered great variety of items. You dont have to worry about being hungry til dinner. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed time in the hot tub. We encountered no difficulties with parking ample room to park with extended parking garage. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.1 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing