We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant; great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant; great breakfast”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This Hampton Inn is located next door to the Aerial Tramway (giant gondola) which takes you up to the ski resort and amusement park! It's also walking distance to most restaurants and shops. We visited for skiing, so the proximity to the gondola was perfect. The rooms are compact, as shown, with nice bathrooms, dresser drawers and wardrobe storage. We had a microwave and mini fridge for leftovers. A gas fireplace in the corner was perfect for instant ambiance and to warm up the room. Comfy, clean bedding....really, it was everything we needed it to be after spending the days and evenings out and about. We were impressed with the large daily breakfast. There were hot scrambled eggs, sausage and, on one day, biscuits and gravy; coffees, cocoa, teas, juices, cereals, breads, bagels, Krispy Kreme donuts, a toaster, and a waffle maker rounded out the offerings. The lobby area has a fireplace with a nicely decorated and comfortable living area for relaxing with a cup of cocoa or tea upon returning in the evening. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Everything was just right!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms that corner at the elevator must have views toward each other which would not be v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanNHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    356
    137
    66
    22
See reviews for
340
614
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

this was our 1st time at the Hampton and we were very pleased with the room, the breakfast and the location. Although busy, it was quiet and the creekview was nice. The breakfast offered a lot and was well prepared and stocked. This will be on our list to stay at again when we are in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PAP2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was a very nice hotel with comfortable beds, and nice complimentary breakfast. We had a lovely view of the creek from our balcony. The only negative was the Wi-Fi. The desk clerk said it was a problem with Apple products, but my husband was not able to get a connection with his Droid phone either. We had to go to the hotel lobby for a connection. But, we weren't there to stay on the internet, so it was ok. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sophiaj209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for walking the entire city and not having to drive. The staff was very nice and helpful with anything we needed. Room was clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was hot, ready and good. No complaints what so ever!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We traveled to the Smoky Mountains and happened upon the Hampton Inn on the main thoroughfare in Gatlinburg. We don't usually stay in the busy, touristy areas when we travel, but we were only staying one night and the city was very quiet in the winter. The hotel was very clean and well kept with exterior entrances to the rooms. Our room, a king bed on the creek side of the hotel with a fireplace was very nice and relaxing. There was a door to a small balcony overlooking the rushing creek. It was wonderful to leave the door open and hear the water rushing by outside. The bed was very comfortable and welcoming after a long drive and the bathroom was clean with nice amenities. There was plenty of hot water for a nice shower even though the water could have been a little more forceful.

This hotel is in the middle of all the hubbub, so if you don't like that sort of area, this is not the place for you. We walked across the street to dinner and then strolled through some of the shops along the boulevard - which was a very nice way to relax. It was very chilly so we didn't stay out too long. Once we returned to the hotel, we enjoyed a hot cup of coffee in the lobby and then went back to our room.

We enjoyed a continental breakfast the next morning which had several different breakfast selections, including hot food, cereals, fruit, donuts, muffins, etc.

Out stay was very nice at the Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg, Tennessee!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KajunKrewzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our room was wonderful, fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, frig & microwave. The bed was so comfortable and we had a great view on the river. It was right in the heart of town with ample parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again & again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I love the location of this Hampton, however our room definitely needed work. We stayed there for New Year's and there was a 1 inch gap under the entry door and 1/2 gap under the balcony door and the weather was very cold. It almost seemed like there was a draft coming from the fireplace also. The bathroom floor was so cold that I couldn't go in there without shoes, couldn't stand it with just socks. The balcony door did not match up with the striker plate and we would have to close it 3 or 4 times really hard before it would stay closed. There was wooden panels between the tub and the bed in the bedroom and one of them kept falling out without us even touching it (we didn't use this). The water pressure was terrible, couldn't wash my hair the entire time I was there and also the shower massage which they probably put on to make it seem like there was some water pressure kept coming apart and the dial kept falling in the tub. Very disappointed in this stay. We couldn't get anything other room or another place to stay because of the holiday and these were not quick fixes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGatlinburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We want you to know that we appreciate our guest feedback and rest assured that we take our guest comments and concerns very serious. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn. We want each of our guest to feel at home while they are here with us. We would love the opportunity to resolve any issues that you had while here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing