We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was a very nice hotel with comfortable beds, and nice complimentary breakfast. We had a lovely view of the creek from our balcony. The only negative was the Wi-Fi. The desk clerk said it was a problem with Apple products, but my husband was not able to get a connection with his Droid phone either. We had to go to the hotel lobby for a connection. But, we weren't there to stay on the internet, so it was ok. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sophiaj209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

935 - 941 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for walking the entire city and not having to drive. The staff was very nice and helpful with anything we needed. Room was clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was hot, ready and good. No complaints what so ever!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Misty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We traveled to the Smoky Mountains and happened upon the Hampton Inn on the main thoroughfare in Gatlinburg. We don't usually stay in the busy, touristy areas when we travel, but we were only staying one night and the city was very quiet in the winter. The hotel was very clean and well kept with exterior entrances to the rooms. Our room, a king bed on the creek side of the hotel with a fireplace was very nice and relaxing. There was a door to a small balcony overlooking the rushing creek. It was wonderful to leave the door open and hear the water rushing by outside. The bed was very comfortable and welcoming after a long drive and the bathroom was clean with nice amenities. There was plenty of hot water for a nice shower even though the water could have been a little more forceful.

This hotel is in the middle of all the hubbub, so if you don't like that sort of area, this is not the place for you. We walked across the street to dinner and then strolled through some of the shops along the boulevard - which was a very nice way to relax. It was very chilly so we didn't stay out too long. Once we returned to the hotel, we enjoyed a hot cup of coffee in the lobby and then went back to our room.

We enjoyed a continental breakfast the next morning which had several different breakfast selections, including hot food, cereals, fruit, donuts, muffins, etc.

Out stay was very nice at the Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg, Tennessee!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KajunKrewzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our room was wonderful, fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, frig & microwave. The bed was so comfortable and we had a great view on the river. It was right in the heart of town with ample parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again & again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I love the location of this Hampton, however our room definitely needed work. We stayed there for New Year's and there was a 1 inch gap under the entry door and 1/2 gap under the balcony door and the weather was very cold. It almost seemed like there was a draft coming from the fireplace also. The bathroom floor was so cold that I couldn't go in there without shoes, couldn't stand it with just socks. The balcony door did not match up with the striker plate and we would have to close it 3 or 4 times really hard before it would stay closed. There was wooden panels between the tub and the bed in the bedroom and one of them kept falling out without us even touching it (we didn't use this). The water pressure was terrible, couldn't wash my hair the entire time I was there and also the shower massage which they probably put on to make it seem like there was some water pressure kept coming apart and the dial kept falling in the tub. Very disappointed in this stay. We couldn't get anything other room or another place to stay because of the holiday and these were not quick fixes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGatlinburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We want you to know that we appreciate our guest feedback and rest assured that we take our guest comments and concerns very serious. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn. We want each of our guest to feel at home while they are here with us. We would love the opportunity to resolve any issues that you had while here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Everything was Clean, Cute and Cozy. Great location. Near everything. Me and my family enjoyed the stay. Room, bath room and bed clean. It was a fast and good service for check in and out. Great breakfast. Good Wi-Fi service. It was a Great stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wilson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our second stay here in three months. We spent one night in October on our way to North Carolina and three nights over New Years. Excellent location! Right next to the Ober Gatlinburg complex, Pancake Pantry and TGI Fridays. We only had to walk a couple of blocks to beright in the midst of the big New Years celebration. The hotel staff was friendly and greeted us everytime we entered the lobby. The breakfast area had a variety of items and they always had coffee, tea and hot cocoa available. The rooms are a little smaller than some hotels but it was comfortable enough. Our little balcony overlooked the creek running along side the hotel. The only issue was the gap at the bottom of the main door. It snowed and got very cold while we were there so the draft was pretty cold. But we just placed a towel across the bottom and everything was fine. The fitness center was nice. The main machines have tv monitors on them. We have stayed at several hotels in Gatlinburg over the years and this is one that will get multiple stays from us. Great job to the staff and management! Oh, we didn't need our room serviced for a couple of days and the housekeeping staff left us a bag with all the resupply of towels, cups, coffee, etc. Thanks!

Room Tip: Creek side gets you closer to the front lobby. All rooms are outside entrances. The backside rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tnhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $108 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing