We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pendleton, United States
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our room was wonderful, fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, frig & microwave. The bed was so comfortable and we had a great view on the river. It was right in the heart of town with ample parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again & again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    363
    144
    66
    24
See reviews for
353
624
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I love the location of this Hampton, however our room definitely needed work. We stayed there for New Year's and there was a 1 inch gap under the entry door and 1/2 gap under the balcony door and the weather was very cold. It almost seemed like there was a draft coming from the fireplace also. The bathroom floor was so cold that I couldn't go in there without shoes, couldn't stand it with just socks. The balcony door did not match up with the striker plate and we would have to close it 3 or 4 times really hard before it would stay closed. There was wooden panels between the tub and the bed in the bedroom and one of them kept falling out without us even touching it (we didn't use this). The water pressure was terrible, couldn't wash my hair the entire time I was there and also the shower massage which they probably put on to make it seem like there was some water pressure kept coming apart and the dial kept falling in the tub. Very disappointed in this stay. We couldn't get anything other room or another place to stay because of the holiday and these were not quick fixes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGatlinburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We want you to know that we appreciate our guest feedback and rest assured that we take our guest comments and concerns very serious. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn. We want each of our guest to feel at home while they are here with us. We would love the opportunity to resolve any issues that you had while here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Everything was Clean, Cute and Cozy. Great location. Near everything. Me and my family enjoyed the stay. Room, bath room and bed clean. It was a fast and good service for check in and out. Great breakfast. Good Wi-Fi service. It was a Great stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wilson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our second stay here in three months. We spent one night in October on our way to North Carolina and three nights over New Years. Excellent location! Right next to the Ober Gatlinburg complex, Pancake Pantry and TGI Fridays. We only had to walk a couple of blocks to beright in the midst of the big New Years celebration. The hotel staff was friendly and greeted us everytime we entered the lobby. The breakfast area had a variety of items and they always had coffee, tea and hot cocoa available. The rooms are a little smaller than some hotels but it was comfortable enough. Our little balcony overlooked the creek running along side the hotel. The only issue was the gap at the bottom of the main door. It snowed and got very cold while we were there so the draft was pretty cold. But we just placed a towel across the bottom and everything was fine. The fitness center was nice. The main machines have tv monitors on them. We have stayed at several hotels in Gatlinburg over the years and this is one that will get multiple stays from us. Great job to the staff and management! Oh, we didn't need our room serviced for a couple of days and the housekeeping staff left us a bag with all the resupply of towels, cups, coffee, etc. Thanks!

Room Tip: Creek side gets you closer to the front lobby. All rooms are outside entrances. The backside rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We've stayed hear the past few years when we visit the Smokies. They rooms are always clean and the beds are fabulous. The staff is always courteous and professional and ready to help us out. We like the rooms on the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room for the sounds of the babbling brook
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwills341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are going to be visiting Smokey Mt. National Park. It is literally a couple blocks away from the main entrance. The hotel is located perfectly in the middle of restaurants & interesting shops. This was our first time visiting Gatlinburg & even though the weather was not great & few other mishaps, staying at the Hampton Inn I think made it all better. We chose to reserve the creek side view area which is beautiful & sooo relaxing just to listen to it. A staff member saw us bringing in our luggage & she brought us a welcome cupcake! The hotel was recently renovated inside so everywhere from the lobby to the rooms were extremely nice & clean! The moment I walked in it smelled fresh! I am not a breakfast person but it was good. Staff, very courteous & polite. I asked them for a shower cap & an extra bottle of conditioner & who assisted me (I forgot her name :( sorry!) went above & beyond & gave me a whole bunch of stuff that I didn't ask for.
The only thing that was a little bit of a problem were that the rooms are a tad bit small so it was a little uncomfortable. The hotel is an exterior hotel which really is not a problem but Gatlinburg had a bad winter storm coming in so I had to dress up warmly to go to the kitchen or lobby.
I think this is a must for my family & I if we visit Gatlinburg again. My family enjoyed it, especially my father who hates staying at hotels. So we highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a creek side view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hampton Inn Gatlinburg is always a very pleasant stay for us. They have a well trained, attentive staff, rooms with no unpleasant surprises, a great location and breakfast with a variety of choices. We have never been disappointed. We can stay at another national hotel at a discounted rate but prefer Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing