We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Traveler with Mobile Devices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Wasn't prepared for the outside entrances to room. Made it a bit chilly getting to breakfast. Internet service was weak in our room. No connectivity at all from bathroom. With all that said, the hotel was in great condition. Breakfast was fantastic. I would stay there again, but will probably look for indoor suites next visit to Gatlinburg during the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

932 - 938 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Highly Recommend!!!! We had a great stay and the staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was amazing and they even stayed open a little later than they had to as to accommodate us. You should definitely stay here!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff made my stay all the better - wonderful place to stay in Gatlinburg, and right on the strip - you can't beat it! Room service was wonderful, all my needs were met. Breakfast was great. Looking forward to coming here on an annual basis!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel did not dissapoint. I was kind of worried when I first got there and saw that the entrance to the rooms was on the outside. I thought oh no this is going to be an old hotel. It is older but has been remodeled. The rooms were great. We had a room over looking the creek and it was a really nice view. The rooms were cleaned and the staff did read my request for a room on the upper floor. Most hotels don't acknowledge requests when you make online reservations. It was perfect for parking and walking every where on the strip. Also across the street was a great restaraunt, Best Italian Cafe and pizzeria. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony over looking the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I and my family have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg TN for the last 8 years during the Gaither Homecoming Event in May. We have been extended helpful and excellent service by Ivan Antipin, a hotel staff person employed by this Hampton Inn.He has been one of the key reasons we return to this Hotel to stay. The company is fortunate to have an employee who is courteous and dedicated to seeing that the guests are well cared for during their stay.

Room Tip: The creekside rooms have balconies and the added sound of the bubbling creek flowing beside that si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

It is old but kept clean and has a great location. Walking out of the hotel you are on the main strip and can walk to everything. There is plenty of parking, and breakfast is available in the morning.The staff is nice, friendly and helpful. They have a fireplace in the suites which are nice, along with a big tub.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the brook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel was very clean and super close and convenient to everything! Located at the quieter end of the strip. Only complaint was the outside access to the doors to each room. Seems like a safety issue as opposed to interior accessible doors.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $108 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing