We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

great friendly staff very clean - great breakfast - fresh and clean room - very comfortable - have stayed here many times andlways great will stay here again - great pool - walking distance to everything in downtwon Gatlinburg -

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

974 - 980 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Closest hotel to the entrance of the park. Quiet, clean, well managed, walking distance to restaurants and attractions. Fine pool, rooms overlooking a peaceful stream, cheerful staff. Hint, take the Gatlinburg by-pass and save a lot of time avoiding the slow traffic of main street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I believe it has recently been renovated. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Two of my important things are towels and beds and the towels are soft and the bed was comfortable. There was a fireplace (didn't use it because it was warm) in the room. Great location!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbr9025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Overall rooms were nicely renovated in the last few years. Parking is extremely tight and usually full this time of year. Prices are high in peak season for hotel brand name. Breakfast is typical for Hampton. Appear to be under staffed in office in the evenings. Security is not visibly noticable - although I did notice cameras in parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel says they are recently renovated and it certainly is a big improvement over 5 years ago. We stayed in a creek side room with balcony and a fireplace. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony and listening to the creek flow. Free breakfast was good with a good selection. This hotel was located just steps away from the main road where all the shops and restaurants are. Everything was within an easy walk for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
1  Thank Monamch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

always a great place to stay and a great location. i have used this hotel for the last several years and always find them to be very accommodating to our group. they make it very easy to check in a large group and I have already made reservations for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed at Hampton before, and had a great stay. This time the phone started ringing at 1 A.M. There was no body there to talk. We hung up. 2 or 3 minutes later it rang again. Same thing. This happened over and over until about 1:30. We called the front desk. We were advised the computer system had failed, and everyone was getting the call. We were advised to disconnect the phone. We did. Not good in case of emergency. Lost a lot of sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $88 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing