We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with walking distance to everything!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with walking distance to everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stopped in Gatlinburg on our way home from St. Augustine. We love Hampton Inn and this one was no different. The beds were very comfortable! The balconies were fantastic with their views! We loved that our room had a fridge and microwave which were completely unexpected. The bathrooms were very nice.

The only complaints I have are that the cable was recently upgraded and I had difficulty getting channels, but one call to the front desk and maintenence was to my room within 2 minutes and he was very kind and knowledgable. He had it up and running in no time. Also, the bathrooms could use better exhaust fans.

Breakfast has been better at other Hampton Inn's though. There was no meat offered at breakfast, no white bread and through no fault of the employees people were rude. The eggs were pretty good and my dad loved the waffles!

I would highly recommend this hotel and their staff are fantastic! Very upbeat, friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gabby45036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    295
    112
    53
    19
See reviews for
273
471
21
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have reservations and just walked in, we were surprised to receive a walk in special. Our room was beautiful and very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed my time in the over sized jacquezzi. Although we didn't have time to swim, the pool area was really nice with views if the creek. The complimentary breakfast was delicious wih lots to choose from. I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kietch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Location couldn't be better. Room was clean. Entire hotel has been renovated. Breakfast is wonderful. Eggs, potatoes, fruit, donuts, bagels, coffee and juice. Comfy beds. We left the car in the hotels lot and didnt move if for 3 days except for driving to Smoky Mountain National Park which the entrance is right by the hotel. Plan on staying again! Will request a room by stream next time. Nice pool area! Couldnt have been happier with this hotel. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank likestktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in Gatlinburg. It is on the main street and easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants and activities. The room was very comfortable. Nice soft beds with lovely duvets. The room was very quiet at night, but then again the hotel wasn't that full. The complimentary breakfast had lots of variety and more offerings than some other hotels. The staff were efficient and friendly making the check-in/out procedure quick. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Chose this hotel as a base for a flyfishing/hiking trip in Great Smokies National Park based on past experience with Hampton. Room was very clean and quiet and location was great. Close to good restaurants and the park entrance. Balcony overlooking stream a nice extra.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great location for walking along the main street of Gatlinburg or catching the trolley. Clean rooms, nice pool and great breakfast. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Really enjoyed sitting on the balconey overlooking the stream and watching the fireflies in the evenings. Very close to park entrance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MustangMom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Always very clean. The beds are so Comfortable ..Friendly Staff. The minute you walk in the lobby door you are welcomed. Enjoyable Lobby area. Cozy. Food on breakfast bar is always fresh and plentiful. The maintenance staff is very quick to respond if you have a need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Patty376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.3 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#5 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing