We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location/Clean, quiet roomm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Chose this hotel as a base for a flyfishing/hiking trip in Great Smokies National Park based on past experience with Hampton. Room was very clean and quiet and location was great. Close to good restaurants and the park entrance. Balcony overlooking stream a nice extra.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great location for walking along the main street of Gatlinburg or catching the trolley. Clean rooms, nice pool and great breakfast. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Really enjoyed sitting on the balconey overlooking the stream and watching the fireflies in the evenings. Very close to park entrance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MustangMom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Always very clean. The beds are so Comfortable ..Friendly Staff. The minute you walk in the lobby door you are welcomed. Enjoyable Lobby area. Cozy. Food on breakfast bar is always fresh and plentiful. The maintenance staff is very quick to respond if you have a need.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Patty376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Thing we liked: Great location on the main street and near the entrance to the Smoky Mountains park. Friendly staff. Our room (104) had a gas fireplace and small private patio with a view of a creek (see photo taken from our patio).

Tip: If you want a “creek view” room, I’d suggest getting a room on the first floor like we did, as tree foliage might partially obstruct your creek view on the upper floors.

Things we didn’t like: Rooms were a little small and had outside entrances. TV remote didn’t work properly (they fixed it). One day there was no meat dish at the breakfast. Some noise at night from maintenence workers at the Ober Gatlinburg sky ride next door.

But in spite of having a few gripes, overall we enjoyed it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeR_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We wanted to be able to walk to the convention center for our 3-day Gaither Homecoming Concerts, and Hampton Inn was very close. Lots of parking, huge breakfast, great internet service,and we printed our airline boarding passes at the business center. Front desk and service staff were most accommodating. Friendly and clean. Holiday rates were quite costly for us but we enjoyed the trip and had no complaints about the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank lin45tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Love to stay at this Hampton. Once we get there we park the car and walk to all of our destinations. Wonderful, friendly staff. Conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, Convention Center, candy shops, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Downtown Gatlinburg has a main street that is one mile long (the shopping and restaurant area). This hotel is located close to the Great Smokie Mountians Park and directely on this main street. The end of the street that it is on has many nice restaurants within close wallking distance. Great front desk service and very clean modern room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NannettenJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $144 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing