We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tennessee is the Best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ysnceyville, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tennessee is the Best!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I spent our 11th anniversary at the Hampton Inn/Gatlinburg, TN in April. The hotel was so accommodating. Wonderful breakfast each morning, not just cold cereal and danishes. The hotel is in walking distance to surrounding restaurants and shops on the main thoroughfare. As the sun sets, you can sit outside on the balcony and listen to the babbling brook that runs along the back of the hotel. The room was clean, and the noise level is low when the evening comes. We have stayed here every year we have traveled to Gatlinburg, TN.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice, but try to get a room at the front, above or beside the office---they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    345
    136
    64
    22
See reviews for
327
595
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This property has recently been renovated. The breakfast room and lobby are very nice. Room had nice furnishings and private balcony. Although the room was very clean on arrival I did not feel that it was cleaned well during our stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with anything we needed. I would definately return to this good location.

Room Tip: We did have a room on the first floor this time and felt I would have preferred to be up a little hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcrecelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations at the Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg. The property has been renovated and looks great inside and out. Our room overlooked the stream and the pool. The room itself was large and had nice balcony, fireplace, and Jacuzzi. The location was near several eateries and the OberGatlinburg sky tram at one end of the strip. Breakfast was great both nights there and there is no harder working manager in the Hampton chain. The fitness room was still being completed but we were able to use the Hilton’s facilities located adjacent to the Hampton. It was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim7107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had planned to spend 3 nights in Bryson City, NC, then 2 nights in Gatlinburg, TN while on our road trip to the FL-UT game. We weren't thrilled about the surroundings in Bryson City or the motel we'd booked, but the owner was very nice about letting us cancel. So on to Gatlinburg, where we've been for 5 nites. The hotel is nice - clean with friendly staff. We love the creekside balcony rooms - some of the balcony rooms are called "city view", but they really overlook the parking lot and a little bit of the road. The breakfast is OK -- but it is free. We tried breakfast across the street and wouldn't do that again.

Room Tip: We've stayed here a few times. Our favorite room is on the creekside, first floor -- the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieD94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed on sunday night, Sept 9th 2012. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room over the creek was wonderful and super clean, including the bathroom. It looked like a new hotel. We don't feel the price was too much for the location. The free breakfast was great, well laid out spread of various foods. When we come back this is where will will stay again.

Room Tip: I would ask for the creek side rooms. Its nice to have a private balcony over the running water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldrob1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel was outstanding! It is located within easy walking distance to most of the Ripley's attractions in Gatlinburg as well as the Ole Smokey Mountain Moonshiners. The aerial tram to Ober Gatlinburg is literally next door. It is also within walking distance to Bennet's and Peddler's restuarants.

There is no restuarant in the hotel itself and the fitness center is currently under construction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Small rooms with a view of the parking lot, the tub did not drain, there was hair all over the towels, the pool was filled with leaves. It was a great location, within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. I think it was over priced compared to other Hampton Inn visits I have had.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.1 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing