We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
544
273
81
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
544
273
81
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairfield inn gas fireplace tile shower room was clean ober gatlinburg hardwood floors within walking distance the main drag covered parking private balcony rushing water great place to stay continental breakfast rooms are large definitely stay here again biscuits and gravy the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 945 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

The rooms were fantastic! We had a wonderful time and the hotel was just the right distance off the main drag of Gatlinburg. Some great details; in-room jacuzzi was well kept and clean, fireplace was a nice touch and provided a great way to warmup after a long day of nearby hiking, shower was perfect pressure and plenty of hot water, no carpet(!) so very clean floors but bring slippers as they were chilly in the morning, and the balcony was well sized for morning coffee or afternoon naps in the sun overlooking the creek. This trip was me and my teenage daughter, so I probably should mention the WiFi was free and fast. The decor was updated and woodsy, nothing over the top. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was minimalist but plenty to start a day. Besides pancake houses were nearby and well priced, for when we wanted a more substantial breakfast. Overall, I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 80allegrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Marketing at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We certainly appreciate the time to do so! We are also very happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg and the Smokies as well! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Loved staying at the Old Creek Lodge! Our balcony overlooked the stream, it had a gas fireplace, wood floors and the furniture had a cabin feel. They had a small, good, breakfast and cookies in the evening! Everything is within walking distance. We will be staying there again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank cynthiamcclard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Marketing at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Thank you! We certainly appreciate you taking the ​time to share your thoughts about your stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

This wasn’t my first time staying at Old Creek Lodge and it definitely won’t be my last! I absolutely love this place! It’s so cozy and relaxing, the staff is amazing as well. Anything you need they are there to help you.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank aaronbA4517JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Marketing at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Aaron,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are certainly thrilled to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay and are a returning guest - but that you'll be staying with us again!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Stayed here a few nights and it was very nice. The rooms are very spacious, the balcony overlooked the creek. Walk in showers that are a little bigger than most was nice. The employees there are very nice and helpful. The lady that works the breakfast was very nice and helpful she even got us a baggie to take our breakfast with us. Location was excellent only had to drive a few places, everything else was walkable. The room we had also had a fireplace and a jacuzzi as well.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Marketing at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Denise,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience as our guest! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg as well! Join us again on your next trip to the Smokies!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

We always love staying here. The staff are all very friendly and the place has a cabin like feel to it. The room is very big and clean, I loved the wood floors instead of carpet! The tile walk in shower was very nice and the beautiful fireplace was great at night. The beds were so comfortable too! Oh and the views from the balcony overlooked the creek below. It was flooding at the time but still very pretty!! The only thing that I would like to see changed is their breakfast. It was all cold and a small selection to choose from. We had to go out to get a warm breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews