We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable”
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Creek Lodge
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Great stay! Quiet and clean! Great downtown location! The hotel is older but is well maintained. Enjoyed listening to the creek, and watching the aerial tram. We didn't use the pool, but looked clean. Biscuits and gravy were yummy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReedyCreekBuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    225
    71
    22
    17
See reviews for
223
327
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for a week and had a great experience. Overlooks the river and is very close to town. Our room was good size. They also had free cookies. The only negative was the size of the pool, which was on the smaller side. Would return.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same size, but the lowest level rooms have cars beneath them, so it can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Braxton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Still currently staying here. Great hotel and friendly staff. Only issue we have is the room nearby smoking pot constantly on the balcony so we cannot even open the balcony door. We called the front desk twice now and told them which room and they have done nothing. Regretting booking the room for another night when we checked in.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have stayed here before and each time we were not disappointed The experience was superb and will stay there again next time in the area. The ladies who clean the rooms do an excellent job making sure it is done to perfection. They are all very friendly and offer the charm of the area. The location on the creek offers a serene experience. We love the upgrades of the rooms. We love this place!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the creek flowing through the town. The balconies are private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chigirl1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights while on a road trip. We liked the location - it's within walking distance of the main strip but is also set back so it's a bit quieter. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and lots of places to shop for souvenirs. The location is also very close to many tourist attractions - we walked to the Ripleys attractions, the gondola, and it was just a short ride into the National Park and scenic mountain routes. Our room had two beds and a balcony over the river. It was nice to be able to sit outside and see the scenery. The room was kind of dark, but it was very clean. There was more than enough space for us to spread out. Breakfast was simple but it was good enough for us - we grabbed some fruit on our way out each morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Let me first tell you the good. Loved the location, the private balcony, the cleanliness of the room & the nice staff. The breakfast was ok but I'm not going to complain because I didn't have to go out and buy breakfast. The worst was the mattress it was TERRIBLE they were so old and sunk in you couldn't sit on it comfortably must less sleep if they would get ALL NEW mattress it would be a nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Room was very clean. The view from the balcony was amazing. The hotel is off the main strip but close enough to walk to all main attractions. We will stay here the next time we are in town. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CollegeStudent42533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Property: Old Creek Lodge
Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing