We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just by looking at the individual ratings...”
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Creek Lodge
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just by looking at the individual ratings...”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This lodge is in a GREAT location, with nice and clean rooms, very well furnished, and amazing staff, but let me tell you why I won't be coming back...

The beds. I'm only 24 years old and MY back was killing me and I woke up multiple times throughout the night. Ruining sleep on a vacation will ruin the mood for the beginning of the day. My partner is 40 with a bad disc in his back and of course this wasn't the best for him. This is the sole reason I will not be coming back.

The spa was so-so, very loud if someone is using it on the room above you (with the attempted "jets", which pump next to no air) but no biggy really as long as they aren't doing it at 4 a.m.

The building seemed to make "settling noises" a lot due to rapid temperature changes, loud popping/cracking within the ceilings and walls. I was able to sleep thru it but during the day it was quite noticeable.

Very nice to be able to open the balcony door and hear the creek run by!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    225
    71
    22
    17
See reviews for
223
327
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We did a impromptu trip to Gatlinburg and found this gem and so glad we did. We were able to park our car in a car port and walk everywhere, this saved the hassle of traffic, paid parking and we were covered from the snow and ice. The room was very clean, very friendly staff and the view was amazing. The price was unbelievable!! This will be our first choice each and every time we visit Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: Every room has a view so I don't see how you can go wrong here, I always ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our third stay as we stayed 3 nights the 2nd wk in Feb taking advantage of their stay 2 night 1 free night special..This time around we chose the King Suite which i would compare to a studio apartment. Room was very clean as usual. The lodge is within walking distance. The only thing i wish this motel had was an indoor pool as we usually take our nephew and he likes to swim. We will keep staying here in the future.

Room Tip: I prefer the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel8161972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our other lodging fell through so we picked this place on a whim. We lucked out big time! The rooms have been recently renovated. They are large and spacious and decorated with a lodge feel. Each room has a gas fireplace with a stacked stone surround. Each suite has a balcony overlooking the river.This hotel is conveniently placed within walking distance of everything in Gatlinburg, and is right across the street from the entrance to Ober's Arial Tram. The continental breakfast contains the standard fare, along with make-your-own belgian waffles. This was a bonus for us as we were travelling with kids and didn't have the added cost of breakfast every day! The only thing keeping me from an excellent review was that the box spring was broken in our bed, but they were so proactive in fixing it that I can't complain. Also, the beds were not the most comfortable I've had overall. Nonetheless, I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Had a good experience with our room on the top floor in the center of the hotel. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abeachabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased overall with our stay the room was very clean and we enjoyed the fireplace and jacuzzi in the room,very nice walk in showers..my husband and I enjoyed the private balcony over looking the river we will stay again already made our reservations for October!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Overall I thought this was a very nice, well kept hotel. The rooms seemed to be very clean, and comfy and the staff was friendly. We loved the fireplace and the balcony overlooking the creek.

My only complaints would be the fact that the bathroom area was so cold. I'm not sure if the heat just didn't circulate well in the room or what but unless you had the shower running in there you just about froze.

I loved the fact that we had a cute little view of the creek behind the hotel but it did seem to make it a whole lot colder while walking to your room from the car or vice versa. Would make a wonderful summer destination but it was a little chilly for January.

I would definitely stay there again! Just maybe not in the middle of winter during another snow storm.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harl3y883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Great view from private balcony. Very clean and updated. Beds were comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay. Great value too. Only complaints I have is the ice machine is broken and slow check in. We would stay here again. Just might wanna grab a bag of ice first.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missy6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Property: Old Creek Lodge
Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing