We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Lodge Feel”
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Creek Lodge
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our other lodging fell through so we picked this place on a whim. We lucked out big time! The rooms have been recently renovated. They are large and spacious and decorated with a lodge feel. Each room has a gas fireplace with a stacked stone surround. Each suite has a balcony overlooking the river.This hotel is conveniently placed within walking distance of everything in Gatlinburg, and is right across the street from the entrance to Ober's Arial Tram. The continental breakfast contains the standard fare, along with make-your-own belgian waffles. This was a bonus for us as we were travelling with kids and didn't have the added cost of breakfast every day! The only thing keeping me from an excellent review was that the box spring was broken in our bed, but they were so proactive in fixing it that I can't complain. Also, the beds were not the most comfortable I've had overall. Nonetheless, I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Had a good experience with our room on the top floor in the center of the hotel. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abeachabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for Old Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 714 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased overall with our stay the room was very clean and we enjoyed the fireplace and jacuzzi in the room,very nice walk in showers..my husband and I enjoyed the private balcony over looking the river we will stay again already made our reservations for October!!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Robin1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Overall I thought this was a very nice, well kept hotel. The rooms seemed to be very clean, and comfy and the staff was friendly. We loved the fireplace and the balcony overlooking the creek.

My only complaints would be the fact that the bathroom area was so cold. I'm not sure if the heat just didn't circulate well in the room or what but unless you had the shower running in there you just about froze.

I loved the fact that we had a cute little view of the creek behind the hotel but it did seem to make it a whole lot colder while walking to your room from the car or vice versa. Would make a wonderful summer destination but it was a little chilly for January.

I would definitely stay there again! Just maybe not in the middle of winter during another snow storm.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harl3y883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Great view from private balcony. Very clean and updated. Beds were comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay. Great value too. Only complaints I have is the ice machine is broken and slow check in. We would stay here again. Just might wanna grab a bag of ice first.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Missy6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Nice place will stay again beds great very clean nice showers lovely view over creek back on river rd away from traffic but close enough to walk to everything but no ice , machines froze up linens outstanding TV great room lay out very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylambhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed as part of the winter discount package (stay two nights, get one free). The staff greeted us friendly each time we entered the lobby. The free cookies and cider at night were great given the cold weather. Very walkable to the downtown strip. Our room was very clean upon check-in. We did not request housekeeping while we were there, but staff stopped by every day to ask if we needed anything. The light in our bathroom went out the first night and had to remind the front desk to fix it so we could shower, but they took care of it. Covered parking was nice, especially in the winter. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast...loved the waffle maker! The beds were a little firmer than I am used to, so I didn't have the most comfortable sleep, but that's due to personal preference. The jacuzzi and fireplace were a great addition..we used both every night to warm up from walking around the strip in the January freeze. Overall, a great, affordable place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor to avoid excess noise from other rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittanyToombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was brilliant in all aspects.. Coming from a hotel owner, the sheets were clean, the bed didn't smell, the carpet was vacuumed, and the towels were spotless. No hairs in the bathroom, etc.
I was so pleased with the room that I stayed 3 nights with no extra service at all.
The fireplace ran great!
There was a creek that looked beautiful the first two nights before turning into a raging river the third night (due to rains). Night Auditor Ben was helpful and seemed like a nice guy. Overall, the hotel was great.
I do have a small complaint though: the beds were quite noisy! I could barely get out of the bed before my mom woke up on the other.
Quick tip: I was in 215, which is a conjoining room. It was empty for two nights, but was rented the third night. It got quite noisy at night, so I recommend you get a non-conjoining room if possible.
Total rating is about 4.2/5

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Nevil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $110 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing