We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location and pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Creek Lodge
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
La Porte, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location and pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were simply looking for a place to stay for the night. Had we known how nice the room and area were going to be we would have planned for a second night. We arrived after dark and without a reservation, but were able to get a room with a king size bed and fireplace overlooking the river.

The room was large, bed was comfortable, and the flat screen and gas fireplace were nice additions. A refrigerator was also provided. Nice little breakfast, but limited seating. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel and parking are just off the main street, but you can easily walk to anything. The location could not be any better if you are planning on spending time at the national park. We cannot wait to return, and we won't bother looking anywhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Appears all rooms may be over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carnbravila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    213
    67
    17
    17
See reviews for
193
281
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights.. The location is great.. Within walking distance from everything! The room was clean, however the Jacuzzi did not work properly. The fireplace was very nice... If you want breakfast get there early, because there is not a lot of seating at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We liked this hotel for a quick one night stay. The room was clean and has been well updated. The evening desk clerk was rude and made us feel like we were an inconvenience, however the day clerk was very nice and friendly. There was not a lot of seating for the breakfast, so get there early, or plan to wait. The room had a gas fireplace and a balcony overlooking the creek . We did feel that it was more expensive than what you get, but the location is great because you can walk to downtown, but it's still quiet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Lolasmama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was an ok room but the bathtub was not in bathroom but with the beds. The desk person was not friendly at all and it put a damper on our stay. Lots of noise from neighbors, not hotels fault but ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mspjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Gail the desk clerk and the 3rd floor cleaning attendant were great. The only reason I didn't rate them a 5 was the price to be honest. When we arrived we had to change rooms twice due to cleanliness of the two rooms on 4th floor, but Gail was the attendant that evening and did everything within her power to make our stay great. I thought the rooms were nice, but I am always put off by the pricing in the fall, I think all of the Gatlinburg Hotels price themselves too high. Overall it was a great experience as all rooms seem to have a stream view which we really enjoyed.

Room Tip: The only issue, the A/C units blow right in your face. But nothing the staff can do about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Writing this review on our last night here out of 3...we were able to use our fireplace the first night the next morning we attempted to turn it on and we realized the pilot light was out...over the next 36 hours we asked 3 times for it to be fixed. No one from the hotel left a card or message stating they had been in and could NOT fix it. We asked for one night to be refunded as a large part of the amenities was unuseable for 2/3 of our stay. No answer has been received as of this writing. Wont stay here again. For the price we paid we can stay in a private cabin.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wildflower6100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We go to gatlinburg every year and this is the best hotel we've stayed at. Very clean and in a good location. The showers are really nice and the beds were comfy. Free breakfast in the morning with a good selection. My only complaint is the small parking lot. If the hotel is completely booked it's hard to find a place to park. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amison20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 82 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 82 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Property: Old Creek Lodge
Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing