We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Creek Lodge
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wanatah, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location on the river. Balcony overlooking the river was awesome. Very reasonably priced. Will definitely stay with old creek again.The staff was very helpful with any questions. Even were able to get us in a couple hours early on short notice. Warm cookies in the lobby in the evening for a nice snack.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan22swoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    206
    65
    17
    16
See reviews for
183
256
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We loved this hotel. Great spot, close to the strip but far enough away to be quiet. Our room was beautiful and large. We stayed on the loud sided of the creek, right but the little waterfall. I would of loved to leave the door open, but it was just to loud. I suggest going on the quieter side if you want to leave the door open. With the door and curtain closed, we couldnt hear the creek while we slept. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My son loved the cookies they offered in the lobby.
The only reason I didnt give it a 5 was the breakfast. It was not great. We only ate there once. It would of been nice if there would of been some protein choices and that they mixed it up. Everyday was the same thing.
Overall we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the other side of the office if you want to enjoy the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalot1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very nice hotel. Room decor was very appealing, everything was new, clean and fresh. Loved the private balcony overlooking the mountain stream, it really was private unlike some places that advertise private balconies. Morning breakfast was very adequate, great location for walking to everything in Gatlinburg and easy access to the park without having to wait in traffic. A very very pleasant stay.
L White

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way back from South Carolina. We had vacationed in Gatlinburg before and wanted to go back to enjoy this beautiful mountain town once more. I had been looking mostly at the large chains but found Old Creek Lodge on Trip Advisor while searching for reviews on the big chains. I was pleasantly surprised at the location and the cleanliness and the amenities. Location is literally 1 block off the main strip in Gatlinburg, you can walk to anything. The place was just completed renovated in 2011 according to the front desk clerk and it shows. It was clean and had nice touches throughout that made it look like a mountain lodge. The pool was small but the kids didn't mind, they love it anyway. The breakfast had many choices and was ready promptly at 7am which helped us get back on the road quickly. If I was ever to come through Gatlinburg again, I'd definitely stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dlhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place defn. exceeded our expectation when we arrived. Location is great, rooms are fantastic and very clean. It is great to sit out on the private balcony and hear the water in the steam. Our kids loved that they could run in the office and grab warm fresh cookies after walking up and down the strip. Very quiet. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially for the value compared to other hotel/motels we passed by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our room interior was very dark. A double wide door on the south side opened to the balcony over the creek, but not much light came in and the lighting in the room didn’t help. There are no windows. Neither door has a screen. We had the balcony door open for seconds for fresh air and 3 flies flew in. So, without keeping the door open, it was too warm inside the room. Even though it was in the 60s outside, we needed the a/c on.

The floors are solid. I always get top floor rooms, so I’m not under anyone. But these floors felt like they’re concrete, so no problem with noise from above. The top floor here is the 4th floor; the first floor doesn’t have rooms, but parking and the office. Breakfast room is small – only 2 tables + 2 counter-like areas to sit. The hotel is just off the main road through Gatlinburg on the south end. This end is closest to the National Park, and is the least congested area of the main drag. This is not to say that there’s nothing at this end. Within a 5 minute walk of the hotel are probably 15 restaurants, a grocery store and the Ober Gatlinburg tram station. But, if you walk up the main drag another 5 minutes, you hit the heart of all that Gatlinburg has to offer: Ripleys’, Guinness museum, House of Illusions, you name it. The town of Gatlinburg seems like a world apart from the National Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GarySaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were here for 3 nights in-between Wisconsin and Florida. It was myself, my husband, and our two children, ages 6 and 10. The southern hospitality was incredible, as was the yummy breakfast in the mornings. The rooms have amazing views, and the fireplace sure makes the room cozy when the temp drops at night. You have to be a bit picky when it comes to hotels in this area that are close to the strip, as some can be pretty run-down. Old Creek is great, clean, and beautiful. We would highly recommend. The hotel is just enough off of the strip where it's quiet, but close enough where you can just walk to everything downtown. We never took our car anywhere and walked, aside from traveling to Pigeon Forge to see the Lumberjack Feud.

Room Tip: The river can be quite loud, but if you like white noise, the river is very soothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#7 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Property: Old Creek Lodge
Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing