We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would stay hear again”
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Creek Lodge
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We would stay hear again”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location! Not on the main road, right next to the tramway and walking distance to the main road. We did not get in the car once this weekend. Room was clean and I believe newly refurbished.. Breakfast and cookies were yummy!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    222
    71
    20
    17
See reviews for
213
319
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place has great rooms - all with balconies overlooking the river. Clean, spacious, with a comfortable bed. Hotel staff was really nice and helpful. Will definitely stay again. The location was good....convenient to everything, yet tucked away enough to be quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccbrniccecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed for two nights here in Gatlinburg for my anniversary and I loved this hotel. The rooms were clean and looked exactly like the pictures posted on here. The staff was exceptionally nice and even offered us a discount because they were having problems with the computer. The location of the hotel is also extremely convenient, it was a short walk from most of the attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raeann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent a weekend at the Old Creek Lodge. The room was amazing and everyone was so friendly. I picked the lodge because it seemed like a great price and the reviews were all positive. While I expected a good trip, the lodge went above and beyond. We got the room with the private balcony, in-room jacuzzi, and fireplace. It was romantic and relaxing, and we will make this our go-to place from now on in Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spend a couple of nights in Gatlinburg the day after Christmas. We stayed the second night at Old Creek Lodge. The first place was not quite as nice (nor friendly), and double the price. The Peddler Steakhouse is walking distance, as well as Bennett's BBQ. That night we did complain of a dog barking. When we told the staff, the problem was handled immediately and very well done. The room was extremely clean and nicely decorated. My partner is a "clean-freak". He had no complaints. The continental breakfast was very nice. The view was beautiful. Great place for walking through town, or boarding the trolley. The staff, especially Jewel, went out of her way to accommodate us. I also noticed the staff was extremely helpful to all the guest. We both do highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonHensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed three nights while visiting Gatlinburg and was very happy with the choice. The location is on the west end and one block off the strip. Directly across from the Skylift to Ober Ski. If you dont want to drive to the ski slope you can use the Ski lift. They don't tell you this when you buy your tickets, but is a steep drive and may be crowded at the top. The hotel sits right over the river and every room has a balcony. They have a decent continental breakfast in the lobby every morning. Parking is ample and right below your room. The interior was very clean and the beds comfortable. Although our door weather stripping was missing which created a cool draft coming in. Our room had a full hot tub in the room and worth it after a long day. Every thing is within walking distance. Make sure you visit the Brewery and the Aquarium, both very worth it. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Go for the room with a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am so glad I read the reviews for the OLD CREEK LODGE and compared notes with the other hotels in the area. This place DID NOT DISAPPOINT! The decor and furnishings in the room were as good as any place I've ever stayed! Plus, it had an amazing huge jetted tub for two and a beautiful fireplace, right on the river!!! It's as romantic as it gets! The value, convenience and room accommodations CANNOT be beat. It's walking distance to everything, so no need to pay more money for parking. I loved coming back in the afternoon for the hot apple cider. Yum! I will recommend the OLD CREEK LODGE to all of my friends and family. It's the best value in Gatlinburg! Two restaurants to check out... Calhoun's (walking distance-great ribs and steaks) and The Apple Barn, Pigeon Forge (best home cooking around. The apple fritter's are to die for!) I'm so glad I stumbled upon the OLD CREEK LODGE. It will be our 'regular' place in Gatlinburg from now on!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Property: Old Creek Lodge
Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing