We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very clean friendly convenient place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Creek Lodge
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
louisville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean friendly convenient place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Love the location. Traffic was so horrible we were glad we were able to walk everywhere. Big rooms and the view from the balcony was over a roaring creek. Updated showers and a jacuzzi tub. Only bad thing was the beds were the most uncomfortable hard beds we've ever slept in! Also nice little free breakfast too!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaddleOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    214
    68
    18
    17
See reviews for
196
283
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a great place to stay! We loved it!
The room was very spacious...we loved the fireplace and also the
balcony overlooking the water. Each afternoon they had fresh baked
cookies and hot apple cider available to their guests. They were very
helpful and accommodating. This was our first time to stay here but
it definitely will not be our last.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy10770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel was updated and very clean. Every room has a creek view, a fireplace, and a LCD TV. Location is just off the strip but still very close to everything. Breakfast was very good - waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, bagels, donuts, etc. The rooms are very similar to the Bear Skin lodge but a lot cheaper. I will definitely be returning to this hotel and highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauralee1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cross hill
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and i went to the old creek lodge for our anniversary for the first time. and we have stayed at other places in gatlinburg and pigeon forge.. and we fell in love with it.. to us this place is the perfect place to stay.. i loved the bed and the view.. my wife loved the fire place.. she wouldnt leave it alone...the room was very clean and neat..the decor was absolutely beautiful..in side and out..they aslo had free breakfast which was good with plenty to choose from. i had gravy bicuits and my wife had the waffles.. the staff was very very friendly and helpful with questions..it is one block from the main drag. so we was able to walk to all the shops and to eat.. which we both loved..the room i got for us was the larger of all the rooms. for the room,breakfast, a free aquarium ticket,fire place,hot tub,view and GREAT hospitality from the staff. it was a great deal.. and we will be going back soon!!! p.s. my wife said she can't wait to go back..as do i..

Room Tip: there is a creek behind the lodge that is kind of loud.. so we open the two windows so we could hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were very satisfied with our stay. We were greeted by Jewel and she had great customer service. We went for my wife's birthday and she gave us a free ticket to any Ripley's attraction. We used it for the Aquarium and it saved us $25.00. She then gave us 10% off of our room. I have never had someone just offer to do this. The room was nice and clean. They even have fresh baked cookies and cider in the evening too. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Loved our stay here in September. Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable. Breakfast good, staff pleasant & accomodating, The gas fireplace was very nice & the view from the back terrace was beautiful. You look down at this fast moving river, a very soothing sight. The Smokey Mountains surround you,they are just beautiful. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herself212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

In the middle of a three night stay, rooms are large and clean. Gas fireplace in room very nice since it has gotten very chilly during our stay. Beds are firm and comfortable, pillows are thin but to my liking. There are just a few negatives to mention, but would not discourage me from staying again. The garbage truck comes at 4:30 am, if your not awake you will be! The walls are paper thin, and whenever your neighbors run water or are a heavy snorers you will know it. The breakfast is not very good, if coffee, doughnuts and a waffle will do, you will be fine. It is a nice place by the river, clean, with a nice staff. I would stay again, if that garbage truck is not an every night affair! I'll find out tonight!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Property: Old Creek Lodge
Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing