We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Creek Lodge
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Glennville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

New rooms are great. Staff is very friendly. Continental breakfast was very good. Location is wonderful. Look forward to staying here again, the Lord willing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dbscpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    225
    71
    22
    17
See reviews for
223
327
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Looked long and hard on the internet for a downtown hotel we felt comfortable with. This hotel is great. All room furnishings are new. Pool is small, but very clean and well kept. Staff was great. Breakfast was appropriate. Don't worry about the private label. Walking distance to downtown. Balcony overlooks river. A great deal for in the $100 range.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crossgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Clean, updated and modern rooms, with flat screen tvs. Great pool area for small kids. Nice and helpful front desk employees. Plentiful, easy access parking. Good continental breakfast. By far, one of the best , if not the best, hotels in Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Well, I gather the litany of complaints and the high franchise payments caught up with one another. The hotel has now closed and plans to re-open in April 2011 under one of their previous names - The Old Creek Inn. According to the highly disinterested lady who answered the phone, they plan to remodel the hotel. Hurray for new linens and tub liners! I wish them all the best. With all the competition, I'm sure it's a struggle in lovely Gatlinburg. As a destination, I still highly recommend Gatlinburg. Forget the hotels, the outlet stores, the fast food restaurants, and the Elvis memorabilia, For me, it's the people! Lovely, Lovely people of the Tennessee/Carolina Mountains. You couldn't ask for nicer people! Enjoy! At present, I obviously can't recommend the hotel. But please don't judge it until new reviews come in this Spring!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Father Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Convenient location 1 block to Downtown but very quitet street. We parked our car for the entire stay and walked everywhere. We could walk to the Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tram, Downtown strip, and some of the best restaurants in town (see reviews on this site.) Hotel is located on stream and every room has a balcony overlooking stream, gas fireplace, and small fridge. Rooms are a bit dated but are spacious Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast Area/Lobby is VERY small. If you want a brand new hotel, then don't stay here.
Again, location, location, location!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We chose this inn partly because of its closeness to GRSM - the national park. Location is good because you can drive to the park avoiding the main drag downtown. It's a block off the shopping area, and across the street from a great barbeque restaurant. Balcony in each room over the river, which was another great feature. The inn is older, and the room itself was fine, if a bit sparse. The jacuzzi in the room we didn't use. One drawback was that there wasn't enough parking to match the number of rooms. In the evening the latecomers were left to park in front of the dumpster or along the curb. Another was the desk staff, who were not all that friendly. We tried to extend our stay by one day - a Thursday night. The evening clerk simply said no. We might try in the morning to see if there were any cancellations. In the morning another clerk said, "No." I don't mind hearing no, but neither clerk ever seemed happy to see you, and neither offered to check with the Marriott, a sister hotel, in town. They had no computer for guest use so we couldn't use that to check for rooms and weather. We decided to move on out of town and spent the next night in Cherokee, NC on the east side of the mountains.

The inn is not bad, but I will try someplace else next time. It seems small to quibble about, perhaps - grim desk staff and parking. It just stands out as a poor experience on out 16-day road trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiker70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This hotel is very overrated. It is an old hotel that needs alot of renovations. Our bathroom had a large crack in shower stall, and the room didn't smell clean. The beds in our room were very hard and made everyone's backs hurt. We placed a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on our door and the two mornings we were there the maid banged on our door very hard and woke us up and she ignored our sign. And to top it off when we checked in the nite clerk was not very curteous... the beds had no bedspread or comforter just a lite blanket we had to ask for extra blankets and she would only give us one. I will never stay there again. There are much nicer hotels in Gatlinburg for the money that you will pay to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank twhedbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Property: Old Creek Lodge
Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing