We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Town N' Suites
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed October 6, 2004

my family and i stayed at super 8 in july. the rooms were hot. the staff was very rude and unfriendly. we are going back in nov. to gatlinburg but we will not stay at super 8!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 4mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 162 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2004

We read the reviews about this Super8 and didn't beleive it. Well, its true. This hotel is absolutely terrible. Luckily, we got this hotel for free (price guarantee because we found it lower on Orbitz), so we weren't out anymore money. We ended up getting another hotel in the nearby town of Pigeon Forge (which was extemely nice and was the same price as this Super8 (if we had paid the $53.00 that was orginally quoted).
The real problems with this hotel was the hotel looked trashy on the outside, the hot tub was cold (about 50 degrees) and the pool was scummy. The room look clean, but smelled. So be prepared to pay for another room.

13  Thank CraiginColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
South Bend, IN
117
Reviewed March 8, 2004

We stayed here in August of 2003 and it was the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. There was a 1 inch gap under the door so any bug could just walk right in. There was moldy food in the fridge. The carpet was dirty, the shower was stained with blood and you don't want to even hear about the bed. The front office people are down right rude. When you walk in the door they act as if you are bothering them. The pool was green and slimey. We checked out the same day that we checked in. I have stayed at other Super 8's that were nice, but this one is not. I was not expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel, but this place is a real dump!

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
knoxville, tn
19
Reviewed November 30, 2003

stayed there 2 years ago on new years eve,room was very unsanitary, jucuzzi had many different colored stains and pubic hairi did complain to the management and they offered me a discount on my next stay

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank TanjaRaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandrinelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Town N' Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Town N' Suites

Address: 523 E Parkway, I-40 Exit 407 Highway 321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4905
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $38 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Town N' Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Rooms Opened New August 28, 2013 with 42 in LCD Flat Screen TVs, Full Size Frig.,Micro., Sound Therapy, Memory Foam and Poster Ped. Mattress Awesome Beds, Custom Made Furniture, WIFI, 24 Hour Staff. Relax in A King, Queen, Jacuzzi or Family Suite in Quiet Relaxing Area Close enough to Walk to Gatlinburg,Restaurants, and Attractions or Catch the Trolley in Front of Our Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Town N' Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gatlinburg
Super Eight Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Super Eight
Gatlinburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing