We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Renovations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Town N' Suites
Ranked #65 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Savanna, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Renovations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

They have recently renovated the hotel and everything is SUPER nice! it was weird though one bed was softer than the other (we had a queen room with 2 beds) but the firmer one was great. Good decor too it was very country/homey feeling...there was a soap/lotion dispenser at the sink and a shampoo/body wash dispenser in the shower. The shower was good! I hated how they didn't have a free breakfast BUT it gave us a chance to try the FlapJack Pancake House which is literally walking distance from the hotel. The only negative is they are revamping the pool so it was closed during our visit but I am VERY sure it is being remodeled to be very NICE. The staff/owners were amazing and you don't have to "checkout" just leave your key in the room! Overall a great stay!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We requested a "Quiet" room and the room above us as well as beside us were both empty! I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank melreid18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    19
    16
    42
See reviews for
42
71
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I always love to support local owners when I can. This is a gem in the rough. So take the negative reviews with a grain of salt.

The good-beds, decor, staff, location and the remodeled rooms.

The bad wiggly toilet, miss-located shower bar, slow pluming.

This place is not perfect but the get the important stuff right and for the price it's a good place to stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabbitdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is perfect for people looking to stay in Gatlinburg on a budget. This is not a Hilton but considering the price it is definitely worth the stay. The prices are incredibly cheap compared to others in the area. The rooms are newly renovated with a modern look and are very clean. Our group had two rooms and both of them had large flat screen T.V's along with a full size refrigerator and a microwave. The hotel is not on the main strip in Gatlinburg and that is actually a good thing. I have stayed in hotels on the strip and had issues finding a place to park. I did not have that problem here. It is less than a minute drive away from it though. I was very impressed and will definitely be going back to there next year.

Note: My only complaint was that the pool was being renovated and was not available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPyleDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

The pool is not in service here but then again we came in late and only needed it to sleep. Owners were very nice. The room was very nice with new appliances inside and very comfortable beds. Very clean. We put up a do not disturb sign up while we were gone and we were left clean towels in a tied plastic bag by our door. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there were people that seem to live there maybe that had their laundry hanging outside of our door and up from the balconies each day we were there. I think the owners could have told them to wash and dry at the laundry room so it didn't drip down off of the balconies.

Room Tip: first floor so you don't have to walk up stairs..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwenStover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

First of all we used Priceline. We were quoted $200 a night for this low end motel. The lady that booked must of thought this was the going rate. It was falsely advertised as having pool which showed no signs of being opened anyway soon. Second, the jacuzzi looked green and had frogs in it. Like national lampoons vacation pool. Ants were in the tub and friend had them on feet after shower. Toilet was old and rusty. Suite room was cramped. Windows had wooden blinds for curtains. Like the kind in a barn horse stall. Door had a couple of inches above carpet. I complained and handyman came and installed threshold which still had a space large enough for bugs or mice to come in. The bedspread had a dirty spot on it. The motel had been closed for 2 yrs and recently reopened. I was very upset with the rates. This joint was not even worth $75 a night much less $200. Not the chain country inn and suites. Very deceiving. Was going to complain the next day but office closed early next morning. Stay away rip off!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
6 Thank browngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

While on a road trip my boyfriend and I decided to stop in Gatlinburg for the night. When we checked in to the Country Town Inn we were pleasantly surprised with how welcoming the front clerk was! Very friendly and eager to send us in the right direction...and we hadn't even gotten to our room yet! Our room was awesome. Comfy beds, wifi, flat screen TV; definitely newly renovated. Definitely worth the value! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I am actually here as I write this. I originally booked with booking.com, but decided to call them. I got to speak to owner and he was exceptionally friendly as well as everyone that works here. The owner actually give me a better deal than the online booking so I booked with him and cancelled my online reservation. When we got here we also asked if we could upgrade to a king with jacuzzi and he did and give us another exceptional rate. He is working hard on renovating all the rooms and it didn't interfere with our stay at all. Oh and last but not least wonderful memory foam beds!!! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#39 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#61 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Town N' Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Town N' Suites

Property: Country Town N' Suites
Address: 523 E Parkway, I-40 Exit 407 Highway 321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4905
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Town N' Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Rooms Opened New August 28, 2013 with 42 in LCD Flat Screen TVs, Full Size Frig.,Micro., Sound Therapy, Memory Foam and Poster Ped. Mattress Awesome Beds, Custom Made Furniture, WIFI, 24 Hour Staff. Relax in A King, Queen, Jacuzzi or Family Suite in Quiet Relaxing Area Close enough to Walk to Gatlinburg,Restaurants, and Attractions or Catch the Trolley in Front of Our Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Country Town N' Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gatlinburg
Super Eight Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Super Eight
Gatlinburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing