We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Town N' Suites
Ranked #64 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Greenfield, IA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully Renovated”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our family of four decided to take a chance on this hotel simply because we read the reviews and wanted to support these new business owners. Boy...are we glad that we did. The rooms look exactly like the pictures. They have been beautifully remodeled. Everything from the paint, carpet and tile to the tables, night stands and chairs...even the fixtures have been updated and replaced. Best of all are the brand new comfortable mattresses. Our room had a big flat screen television, microwave and a full size refrigerator. Don't let the mom & pop exterior fool you. These rooms are much nicer than most of the expensive chains. Their rates are very competitive and although they don't offer breakfast at this time, there was always fresh coffee, donuts and fresh fruit each morning in the lobby. We're already anticipating our next visit to Gatlinburg and will look forward to staying at the Country Town N' Suites!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TammyGreenfield_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    32
    20
    16
    43
See reviews for
44
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnhart, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is simply the BEST Gatlinburg has to offer for the money! After driving around viewing 20 different hotel rooms asking $100 or more a night we found this little gem! We were greeted at midnight with 2 of the friendliest folks at the front desk. They offered to show me 2 rooms and we were blown away by them both! After seeing rooms at other hotels with dirty carpets, frumpy old linens and musty smelling rooms ...seeing these were like a breath of fresh air! The rooms were newly remodeled with rustic/ modern furnishings and the rooms smelled very nice! You simply cannot beat the price, cleanliness. and friendliest staff anywhere else! The new owners (family owned) were asking us every day how our stay was and was there anything they could do to make it better? I promise you will not get this anywhere else! We loved everything about this place! Thank you guys for such a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UTMomma37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in October, 2013. Very clean room with brand new COMFY beds. HUGE flat screen TV mounted on wall & full sized fridge. I will be staying here again on my next trip. This motel opened in Sept 2013-totally remodeled & with new American owners....so please disregard anything prior to Sept 2013. The only negative is that it is right on the parkway & there is road noise, but they even provide a sound machine in the room to try & cover it up. I got a double queen room for 42.00 a night..in October! and no extra fee on the weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denisecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I actually found this hotel on the Gatlinburg.com website and read the reviews here. I was a little wary of some of the older reviews, but the hotel website said that it was under new management so I went ahead and booked. SOOOOO glad I did! This hotel is awesome, the staff are PHENOMENAL! I had originally booked a king suite and had mentioned during the confirmation call that I would be interested in the jacuzzi suite, and they offered to upgrade me for just $10 more than I was originally paying!! VERY clean rooms, and is within walking distance to downtown so you don't have to fight the traffic. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allisongracecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a getaway with my wife. Came up for 3 days stayed monday-thursday. We got a king jacuzzi suite and it was fantastic. Newly remodeled and clean. All the rooms are non-smoking so don't have to worry about that nasty smoke smell. The location is good and close to downtown Gatlinburg. The rates were very competitive. My family and I will be staying here again soon!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaberial82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Shame on you TripAdvisor for not taking off old reviews and pics !! We found this EXCELLENT motel by mistake. What a wonderful mistake . Please anyone reading this : go to this motels website. American Owned with New Owners. The entire staff was excellent. The room was magnificent . Everything was brand new. Decor was excellent. Very quiet and very relaxing. Close to everything in Gatlinburg. We walked to all the main attractions. Price was excellent ! We met the owner and he met every one of our needs. Absolutely "Best N Burg" ! We will stay here often. I am a perfectionist and all of my expectations were exceeded. They don't offer room service , however I absolutely believe they would have served us breakfast in bed if we had asked. Wish I could give them 10 stars. ********** So helpful in many ways, to much to list, etc.

Room Tip: All are EXCELLENT , No bad choices !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WmStafford55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I'd like people to know that this hotel is now being renovated with the new owners, that by the way are wonderful people. The renovated rooms are spectacular. Could not ask for more. I will post a picture of the room we had. Please give these people a chance you will not be disappointed. Have a great stay in Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: The rooms are newly renovated. Beautiful furniture. Wow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
1.1 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#48 of 78 in Gatlinburg
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
486 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#52 of 78 in Gatlinburg
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Town N' Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Town N' Suites

Property: Country Town N' Suites
Address: 523 E Parkway, I-40 Exit 407 Highway 321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4905
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Town N' Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Rooms Opened New August 28, 2013 with 42 in LCD Flat Screen TVs, Full Size Frig.,Micro., Sound Therapy, Memory Foam and Poster Ped. Mattress Awesome Beds, Custom Made Furniture, WIFI, 24 Hour Staff. Relax in A King, Queen, Jacuzzi or Family Suite in Quiet Relaxing Area Close enough to Walk to Gatlinburg,Restaurants, and Attractions or Catch the Trolley in Front of Our Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Town N' Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gatlinburg
Super Eight Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Super Eight
Gatlinburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing