We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Soso stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Town N' Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Town N' Suites
Ranked #68 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Soso stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The place is not the best or worst. Needs updating and new items. Get what you pay for here. Don't recommend the food. More than one of this hotel in the area. Check the shower and bathroom area good. Check the beds for spiders.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adventure G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    19
    16
    42
See reviews for
42
71
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I booked a room for a couple of nites. I called when I lost my confirmation number, I called when I got lost a couple of times, I called when I said I was running late. The gal who answered was an absolute doll each time. Then when we arrived she was there and she was just as nice in person as on the phone. Much more to my surprise was the woman who was running the office the next day was just as friendly and personable. Our room was very nice and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. The vacation was rainy and cold but over when we got home my 7 yr old granddaughter mentioned how nice and pretty the ladies at the hotel was.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We booked our stay here in advance to ensure room due to rod run that weekend. When we arrive here we get our card for the room and she states its on the floor level we had booked a balcony room which was extra. I showed her my confirmation paper and told her and she said come back in the morning and talk with manager. Needless to say we did they had awful customer service wouldn't help anything I showed her the confirmation of the room that states room opens to balcony she said its hotels.com faults I talked to them they called super 8 and they wouldn't speak to hotels.com when contacted. Hotels.com gave me 10% off my stay. The managers would not talk or help they are awful there. I wouldn't recommend someone staying there because you will not get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brookej25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLESBORO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had just a couple of days for a quick get-a-way-so nothing was planned. We stayed for a super low price and even cheaper the 2nd night. We were so pleased by the cleanliness and well kept exterior. A bit of a walk up from traffic light #8 but close to great restaurants and night life! Thanks for a very affordable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cumberlandmanorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Century, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stay on this property approximately 4 times a year. All the staff is very pleasant and the breakfast is a bargain! Plan to be there again for the car show this spring.... if not sooner.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

The rooms were smelly, smelly and stained blankets, the wall next to the bed was stained very bad. The bathrooms weren't clean enough... You getting what you paying for... Or less. We spent the night, and left early somewhere else, we didn't see the service lady... I don't even think there is one.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Canessnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

We chose Super 8 because it was the cheapest room in Gatlinburg ($45 on a Thursday night). At that rate, I didn't expect much, and I wasn't disappointed. We were literally the ONLY people in the entire motel that night, which was very creepy. Immediately after entering the room we encountered a camel cricket, which hopped all around/over us before going behind the tv where we couldn't reach it. The a/c unit worked well, which was a plus. There didn't seem to be any warm water. Neither of us used the shower, but the sink water was very, very cold. The toilet was clean, but the bedsheets did not appear to be clean at all. The bed was uncomfortable, but we were so tired that we weren't too bothered by it. The light switch right inside the door didn't work. The person working the desk when we checked in was very unfriendly, but the person as we left was quite nice. This hotel could stand to have a few simple improvements to make it bearable. I don't plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hannahconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.4 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#69 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#60 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Economy Inn & Suites
Economy Inn & Suites
#53 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Town N' Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Town N' Suites

Property: Country Town N' Suites
Address: 523 E Parkway, I-40 Exit 407 Highway 321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4905
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Town N' Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Rooms Opened New August 28, 2013 with 42 in LCD Flat Screen TVs, Full Size Frig.,Micro., Sound Therapy, Memory Foam and Poster Ped. Mattress Awesome Beds, Custom Made Furniture, WIFI, 24 Hour Staff. Relax in A King, Queen, Jacuzzi or Family Suite in Quiet Relaxing Area Close enough to Walk to Gatlinburg,Restaurants, and Attractions or Catch the Trolley in Front of Our Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Town N' Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gatlinburg
Super Eight Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Super Eight
Gatlinburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing