We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desk clerk knew nothing about the area and hotel layout was awful.”
Review of Glenstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glenstone Lodge
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Desk clerk knew nothing about the area and hotel layout was awful.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Most rooms are outside access - more motel than hotel. Not what I expected based on photos. People smoking outside rooms, etc. Beds were hard and creaky. Sheets had stains. Ironing board cover disintegrated when used. Shower had no water pressure, used cup to wash hair.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onechildfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, and it is disappointing that you did not consider your stay to be "stellar". However, comments such as yours are great training tools for our staff so that we might continually improve our product and service..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    258
    244
    143
    130
See reviews for
371
269
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The rooms were a little outdated but very clean! The lodge was very convenient, within walking distance, to everything! The indoor pool area was great for the kids! The staff were very friendly and helpful! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Glenstone Lodge and thank you for writing a review in TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid remarks and hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you through East Tennessee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were booked at this lodge thru Holiday Inn Vacations for a timeshare presentation. It's very dated, beds are old, towels were stiff, carpets dirty throughout the place, and our room was infested with fruit flies. We left a day earlier than scheduled and I guarantee we won't return to this place. Shame on HI for partnering with such incomparable accommodations. Disappointed...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snibbley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at The Glenstone Lodge. We sincerely apologize that your family getaway was anything less than extraordinary. We pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service, and we will properly address each of your concerns so that we can continue to improve. We hope that one day we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Glenstone Lodge......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Seale, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was very reasonably priced, very convenient to everything and very clean. Large rooms, never heard from and neighbors, extremely quiet. The staff was beyond helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent!! Very much look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding you recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose the Glenstone Lodge over other hotels, but we are expecially pleased that your stay was comfortable and memorable. Please come back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We booked through Travel Zoo so feel we got a really good deal. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We were in room 566 which is at the end of the block overlooking the outdoor pool and the little river. Wi-fi is not good in this room but we found we could connect to the hotel up the road and get a slightly better signal. I think this is the last room on the level to get cleaned as when we were gone early and returned just after lunch the room wasn't serviced yet but the car was next door. We put a request to do the room earlier and it was done next day when we got back.
The breakfast was very good too with a good selection of items to choose from. The chef took your order for how you wanted your eggs done and they were ready for you by the time you had got your bacon etc.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants and the trolley stops right in front of the hotel. You can get a day pass for $2 at the transit office at the aquarium otherwise it is 50 cents per ride.
To sum up - clean room, friendly staff, excellent amenities, close to the center of things but out of the bizz, excellent breakfast, plenty of parking, good pools. Would definitely like to return

Room Tip: Wi-Fi virtually nonexistent in this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here in Gatlinburg. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to stay with us soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We visit Gatlinburg frequently and were very pleased with this hotel. It is in a great location - walking distance to downtown and near the Roaring Fork Motor Trail. There is also a trolley stop right out front. The rooms are spacious and clean, but the biggest draw is the indoor swimming pool. The multi-level pool includes a waterfall and a hot tub, and is popular with kids and adults alike. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for an additional charge, or there is a pancake cabin and a Dunkin' Donuts within a few blocks. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while traveling through Gatlinburg. We love to hear from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to share feedback with our team members. We hope to see you again in the near future!! Sincerely, Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The people here go out of their ways to help. I love the hotel, rooms are clean and the location is the best. Close to great places to eat and things to do. I only wish they had a bar and served dinners..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding you recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose the Glenstone Lodge over other hotels, but we are expecially pleased that your stay was comfortable and memorable. Please come back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Property: Glenstone Lodge
Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing