We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run to the motel 6 -BETTER rooms than this place”
Review of Glenstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glenstone Lodge
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Siloam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Run to the motel 6 -BETTER rooms than this place”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Picture on hotel web site is accurate for the lobby and pool. But the rooms are stained ceilings, dirty stained carpet and motel 6 quality. Over priced. Family love this hotel for the indoor pool which had so many kids in there that noone else can enjoy. Other than that this hotel has nothing to offer -GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. NASTY. OLD. particle board furniture AND in a need of remodel. Put bedspreads on the floor as rugs to walk on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JFleshSiloam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Glenstone Lodge. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, and it is disappointing that you did not consider your stay to be "stellar". However, comments such as yours are great training tools for our staff so that we might continually improve our product and service. I hope you choose to stay with Glenstone on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    258
    243
    142
    129
See reviews for
368
267
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here recently. Very nice property, rooms recently updated and most importantly very clean. I work at a hotel myself, so i notice the little things that require attention to detail, and this hotel passed with flying colors.

I had booked this property through Priceline's Name Your Own Price Tools, and got an excellent deal... 3Star's for $59+ tax! Based on previous reviews indicating problems with price-line reservations i was very pessimistic, but the staff here proved them wrong. I not only had no problems with check in, i requested to be upgraded to a room with a balcony facing the parkway, as i had read in other reviews these were the nicer rooms, and the FD gladly accepted the request, working FD myself, i was very impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail.

Location is excellent, indoor pool is very nice and very indicative of that found in a upscale resort, if you have kids, they will love this!

The biggest downfall i had was the noise from those above me, it wasn't bad enough that i couldn't sleep, but a disruption for sure. All in all i was very impressed with this property and will definitely stay here again, mainly because of the cleanliness, unfortunately in GB, there are all too many properties who fall short of this mark, and Glenstone Lodge is NOT one of them.

Room Tip: Get an awesome deal through Priceline and other third party sites! ASK for a room with balcony facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmille_ky244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the hotel facilities and the staff. We hope you return to Gatlinburg again and choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I love the proximity of Glenstone Lodge to our interest points, the ease of parking and getting out, and especially the indoor pool. Since having kids, this is are First Go To hotel when we are visiting the Smokies. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments on your most recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed your review. We look forward in having you and the family back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellant place to stay, friendly service. The hotel is a bit dated but very well kept.The pool area is exceptional, but It needs a lounge, overlooking the pool thus the adults can enjoy while watching the kids play. Courtney @ the front desk is very helpful and a pleasure to communicate with.

Room Tip: request poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, I truly appreciate the feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff and posted it for everyone to read. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We went to gatlinburg for a mini vacation, and I was a bit surprised, having spent most of my traveling staying at marriotts. However, although the hotel seems old, it was nice, and the pool ALONE is reason enough to go. The location was good, and we got a good bit of exercise in the 2 nights we were there. The service, although I didn't see much of it, being the kid, was quite good. I could tell that when new, this hotel was amazing. If the hotel needs to renovate anything, they should start with the elevators. They seemed a bit rickety. The pool, however is just fine. Being someone who is used to marriott standards, this was not a huge drop down, and, i say to one of the other reviews, this should NOT be compared to econolodge, rather the lowest marriott. It was definetly worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jjfungames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Glenstone Lodge. It's always a pleasure helping our guests and making their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Cleaning is a priority at our hotel. We will always make sure that our rooms are ready and clean before checking our guest in. We really appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and found the room to be quite large, private balcony , even a fireplace... but the hotel was tired looking. Clean room and pleasant staff. The daily breakfast $8.95 per person was great. lots of choice and omelettes/waffles... made to order. The service at breakfast was excellent and very friendly, food was of good quality. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your receipt review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand from your review that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The indoor pool has two levels with a waterfall between. There is a restaurant off of the lobby that opens for breakfast. Everyone there is very friendly & helpful. Rooms to the front face a beautiful old church. It's a few blocks from the strip & very quiet. If you want smoking, call instead of online booking, or you may not get a smoking room --not all floors have smoking rooms. If you want a microwave or refrigerator, just ask when you check in. Over all very good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wade s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Glenstone Lodge, we truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family. I have shared your comments with our staff and they too appreciate the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Property: Glenstone Lodge
Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing