We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glenstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenstone Lodge
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg
1 review
“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great value for the money. Rooms are about average, Our room was on the side of the indoor pool which was nice but noisy during evening hours when we were trying to fall asleep since the pool doesn't close until 11pm. Its a nice little walk from the strip but we still enjoyed not having to pay to park and the trolley stop was infront of the hotel. I wouldn't mind staying again when we return for another vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Russelynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    255
    240
    139
    128
See reviews for
367
258
11
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a reunion. Good room, good housekeeping and service. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randykay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because I had purchased a groupon for it. It is a little outdated, but very clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room served the purpose of having a place to stay. If you have young children, the indoor pool looked fun and inviting. We were only there late at night, so I was only looking for a clean hotel in a good location. It is within walking distance to downtown Gatlingburg, which my teenagers loved. I would definitely stay there again if I could get the same deal as this time. Ice machine and microwave located on the hall.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a refrigerator. Overheard someone on the elevator say that they would bring y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank childog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitland, florida
Level Contributor
305 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a very old hotel so don't expect luxury. The Rooms were large with great large glass windows and doors that open to a balcony to sit outside. The rooms were clean and the A/C was ICE COLD the way I like it. The hot water for the shower was was great and hot. Our room was 210 and the best in my opinion we had lots of trees off our balcony so the birds ate bread right in front of us. The pool was a very fun pool that was two levels opened until 11PM. The putt putt was free. The Breakfast buffet was $8.95 and was abundant in choice and delicious, The location was great and convenient to walk everywhere. Grocery Store was across the way. I booked this 4 hours before I showed up and got the room for $51.00 Taxes are high state and resort taxes so beware. Oh and one last thing Parking was FREE great deal in itself because parking in this town is expensive. This hotel is located two buildings down from the Gatlinburg Covention Center.

Room Tip: Pick room 210 or at least this side of the building there are prettier views with birds that come to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpeacock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

In my opinion they should change the name of this place to hotel hell . From the time we arrived on 7/8/2012 when they informed us they had given are room to some one else , even though we had made reservation a month in advance . After listening to them for about hour passing blame from one person to the other they finally came with us another room . That had bugs on the bathroom floor . Then I had the pleasure of listening to my teen age daughter scream when she pulled a towel off the rack to freshen up and a bug fell out the towel on her . Then the fact of the toilet not working and it taking 3 calls and 3 different visits from the maintenance man to have a working toilet .
I'm disabled in a wheel chair is the reason for making the reservations so far in advance and is the reason it made it so hard when they gave our room away . They stuck me in a room at the back of the hotel that had cement just smeared in front of the door . My chair dug into the cement every time i went in or out of the door causing me pain and damage to my chair .The side walk going around to the indoor pool was so UN-level that my family had to hold me in my chair so I wouldn't fall out . The door going in this way had about a 3 inch lip that they simply laid a piece of metal against that was almost straight up . This caused damage to my chair and to me . The pavement going to the out side pool was was uneven sticking up over an inch in a lot of places making it a painful route as well .The ramp going into the pool area was sticking up over an inch made it painful and difficult as well .After approaching the front desk about these problems they suggested coming thru their parking lot to front and using that ramp . This route would force me to to go behind park cars and risk not being seen and possibly being run over , not to mention risking being hit by a car coming in to the hotel because this route led to the main entrance of the hotel .
After this I was at my braking point so I confronted the manager only to hear more of the blame game and a empty promise to find out what happened . I am not a weak person even with all my medical problems I still manage to buy bicycles and fix them up and sale them on Craig 's List all year long so I can afford to provide these simple pleasures for my family , so at less my disability do-sent hold them back . This place though made it hard if not impossible to do that and we had to end our trip early . So on the 5 star hotel rating system I would have to rate this hotel A MIN-ACE 10 STARS AND DISABILITY UNFRIENDLY at less to this disabled person . I will provide pictures of the bugs and the obstacles I had to face you make up your own mind , but I would also recommend if your planing a trip to Gatlinburg and this is the only hotel you can get or afford DON'T GO TO GATLINBURG !!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyS29456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Unless you want to be billed 3 Times the amount you book this place for I would recomend you not stay here. I booked this place online and when I got there i was told they didnt have any of the rooms I booked so I asked for my money back. I paid a total of 251.76 for the room for 3 nights and i never even stayed there and now I have a charge of 102.60, 95.76, and 251.76 on my credit card and Glenstone lodge want credit me back. To make matters worse I've been hung up on 3 times by them when I call to question these charges so I've had to file a disspute with my credit card company hoping to get my money back. I would never stay here If I were you this place is a real dump and looks absolutly nothing like the pictures.

Room Tip: There are alot cleaner and better places to stay. Dont let the cheap prices fool you its a real dump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ckstewart20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Older, but nice hotel in a great location. Awesome swimming pool area (heated jacuzzi, waterfall + kiddie pool)…Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agatha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Property: Glenstone Lodge
Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing