We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful Gatlinburg cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Your home away from home, with 2 level parking spaces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your home away from home, with 2 level parking spaces
Gather with family & friends in the relaxing living room Dining table seating for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Your home away from home, with 2 level parking spaces
Gather with family & friends in the relaxing living room
Dining table seating for 6
Plenty of room in the well equipped kitchen
The first floor king bedroom with plenty of dresser space
First floor bedroom with private bath
The first floor private bath with tub shower
The second floor queen bedroom with plenty of windows and views of Mt. Leconte
The upstairs private bath with heart shaped jacuzzi
Plenty of space and games to keep kids, young and old alike, occupied
Twin bunk bed for family travelers
The 80's era Ms PacMan, Galaga, and Donkey Kong arcade is addicting!
Wow! How about a hot tub with views of Mother Nature's wonders?
This just captures the word 'Vacation' perfectly!
Welcome to Gatlinburg Falls!
Less than a 5 min drive is Downtown Gatlinburg
Ober Gatlinburg which will take you to the top for amusements, shopping, ice skating, & skiing
There's the chairlift
One of the many natural wonders of the Smokies - Cades Cove
More Cades Cove.....magnificent beauty!
One of the many well maintained rustic structures in Cades Cove
So pretty throughout Dollywood. Fun for the whole family!
Fun for all ages!
One of the best aquariums you'll ever visit!
Another short 5 minute drive to the 8 mile loop that is the Arts & Crafts Community of Gatlinburg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rod S
1 review
“A wonderful Gatlinburg cabin”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

The cabin was wonderful. It was very conveniently located, yet in a quiet resort neighborhood. It was clean with nice size bathrooms and bedrooms. My wife loved the Jacuzzi style bathtub, and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. Jeffrey was very quick to respond to text messages. There were some bad storms one afternoon, and the power went out. I sent him a text, and he quickly contacted the power company to report the power outage. He sent me a text to let me know the power company had already dispatched a crew to the location. The power was restored in less than an hour. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice, quiet area, CLEAN cabin”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Was impressed at how quiet the area was for the cabins in the area. No complaints about this cabin. Cabin was clean which was very much appreciated. Did not feel like I was going to fight bed bugs all vacation. The transactions for booking was very easy. Communication between myself and the cabin owners was easy and received quick responses back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Appreciate the positive feedback! Thanks for being a great guest and being easy to communicate with. Please look us up if you're in the area again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaysiekee...
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Privacy and close attractions”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Perfect for our family! Game room was a def plus. Cabin was close to attractions, very clean, beds were soft. We enjoyed our Tennessee vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G
1 review
“Great Week in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cabin was great for me, my wife and our two young daughters. We spent the week explorer Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains. The location was perfect. Minutes from downtown and minutes from the hiking trails. Cabin was clean and comfy and everything worked. Jeff was always very responsive and helpful. No complaints. We hope to be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Romance to Remember?”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was less than ideal. Hopefully these issues will be corrected before your stay.

The Good:

The cabin was in a good location in Gatlinburg. Close to everything and far enough away to not be in the hustle of the main attractions.

The cabin is mostly well appointed with what we needed.

The kids loved the bunk beds!

The owners are very cordial and easy to communicate with.

The community of cabins (Gatlinburg Falls) is very nice.

The Not So Good:

The living room furniture is in need of replacement. If you want a place to wind down at the end of the day, the living is currently not your spot.

The game room has several issues. The arcade game is currently a placeholder and does not work but will excite the kids upon sight and then leave them disappointed. The air hockey table has several missing parts, the pool table leans pretty significantly, making a slightly competitive game unbearable. And several of the pool cues do not have tips, making them unusable.

The Bad:

The community of cabins...some are owned by private owners (the lovely people we rented from) and partly owned by a management group. The management group is not selective in who they rent to. Unfortunately for us, there was a college fraternity and sorority group that rented out several units in the same area we were staying. 50-60 people were roaming through the community, drunk, loud and partying. It was essentially a college block party. Cool if you're into that, not good if you're expecting a quiet stay in a cabin in the mountains, in a cabin named A Romance to Remember.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissa57...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin in Gatlinburg. The cabin and bedrooms were spacious. We ended every night relaxing in the hot tub. It truly felt like another home away from our home. With three small children and all the craziness that can bring, everything the cabin had to offer was appreciated...tvs, nice showers, the bunk beds, game room, washer n dryer, hair dryers, fully equipped kitchen, and large beds. Def will stay here again on our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneatod
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, but not great”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I think perhaps my issue was that based on the pictures and the other reviews, my expectations were too high. This place is good, but it wasn't as amazing as I expected. The location is close to Gatlinburg and the national park, but not within walking distance to anything. The cabin was fairly clean and everything that was supposed to be there, was there. However, from the pictures I thought (admittedly my own assumption) it was in an isolated, remote woods area - that is not correct, it is in the middle of a large resort complex filled (closely spaced) with many similar looking buildings. In addition, while the cabin was pretty clean, it is dated. The wear and tear of time is showing a bit. Not in a terrible way, but for whatever reason I was expecting 'newish', and most of stuff, and the cabin itself, seem to be several years old. Perhaps I should have asked better questions before booking. (By the way, the WiFi is spotty / slow).

The owners are super responsive to email questions, no issue there.

All in all, we had a decently good stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
We were sorry to hear the surprise you had with the location. We checked to make sure that the listing indicates that the cabin is located within a resort community and we do indeed mention it is within the Gatlinburg Falls Resort. We apologize if any pictures might have mislead but our pics are of our cabin. As for being walking distance to anything, this is a near impossibility unless staying in one of the downtown hotels and as far as we know there are no cabins or other accommodations within the boundaries of the National Park.

We appreciate the input on the condition of the cabin and do take that very seriously as we always try to upgrade the furnishings and décor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing