We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Your home away from home, with 2 level parking spaces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your home away from home, with 2 level parking spaces
Gather with family & friends in the relaxing living room Dining table seating for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Your home away from home, with 2 level parking spaces
Gather with family & friends in the relaxing living room
Dining table seating for 6
Plenty of room in the well equipped kitchen
The first floor king bedroom with plenty of dresser space
First floor bedroom with private bath
The first floor private bath with tub shower
The second floor queen bedroom with plenty of windows and views of Mt. Leconte
The upstairs private bath with heart shaped jacuzzi
Plenty of space and games to keep kids, young and old alike, occupied
Twin bunk bed for family travelers
The 80's era Ms PacMan, Galaga, and Donkey Kong arcade is addicting!
Wow! How about a hot tub with views of Mother Nature's wonders?
This just captures the word 'Vacation' perfectly!
Welcome to Gatlinburg Falls!
Less than a 5 min drive is Downtown Gatlinburg
Ober Gatlinburg which will take you to the top for amusements, shopping, ice skating, & skiing
There's the chairlift
One of the many natural wonders of the Smokies - Cades Cove
More Cades Cove.....magnificent beauty!
One of the many well maintained rustic structures in Cades Cove
So pretty throughout Dollywood. Fun for the whole family!
Fun for all ages!
One of the best aquariums you'll ever visit!
Another short 5 minute drive to the 8 mile loop that is the Arts & Crafts Community of Gatlinburg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
melissa57...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin in Gatlinburg. The cabin and bedrooms were spacious. We ended every night relaxing in the hot tub. It truly felt like another home away from our home. With three small children and all the craziness that can bring, everything the cabin had to offer was appreciated...tvs, nice showers, the bunk beds, game room, washer n dryer, hair dryers, fully equipped kitchen, and large beds. Def will stay here again on our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneatod
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, but not great”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I think perhaps my issue was that based on the pictures and the other reviews, my expectations were too high. This place is good, but it wasn't as amazing as I expected. The location is close to Gatlinburg and the national park, but not within walking distance to anything. The cabin was fairly clean and everything that was supposed to be there, was there. However, from the pictures I thought (admittedly my own assumption) it was in an isolated, remote woods area - that is not correct, it is in the middle of a large resort complex filled (closely spaced) with many similar looking buildings. In addition, while the cabin was pretty clean, it is dated. The wear and tear of time is showing a bit. Not in a terrible way, but for whatever reason I was expecting 'newish', and most of stuff, and the cabin itself, seem to be several years old. Perhaps I should have asked better questions before booking. (By the way, the WiFi is spotty / slow).

The owners are super responsive to email questions, no issue there.

All in all, we had a decently good stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
We were sorry to hear the surprise you had with the location. We checked to make sure that the listing indicates that the cabin is located within a resort community and we do indeed mention it is within the Gatlinburg Falls Resort. We apologize if any pictures might have mislead but our pics are of our cabin. As for being walking distance to anything, this is a near impossibility unless staying in one of the downtown hotels and as far as we know there are no cabins or other accommodations within the boundaries of the National Park.

We appreciate the input on the condition of the cabin and do take that very seriously as we always try to upgrade the furnishings and décor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April J
1 review
“Great girls trip!”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My daughter's and I went for a weekend trip and loved the cabin. Lots of things to keep us busy including pool table, air hockey table, games, hot tub outside and Jacuzzi tub inside. The cabin was clean and roomy! The owner was great with fast responses to any questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilo19a
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“A great cabin escape!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I stayed at this cabin this past New Year and had a wonderful time! The only issue I would say we had was with the wifi, continuing to disconnect. But it was due to a prior storm. Hopefully not an issue for the next guests! Other than that, we highly recommend this cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaylan A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Get Away”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A Romance to Remember was definitely one for the books. A group of 8 college seniors took full advantage of the cabin from the hot tub all the pool table! The kitchen was fully stocked and it was only right that we made our own bed breakfast. It was also our first time in Gatlinburg, but will not be the last and I'm hoping A Romance to Remember will be available for my next trip!
Thanks Jeff!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klytle201...
Warren, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We totally enjoyed our stay in this cabin. The decks were our favorite spot. Nice view, quiet and a hot tub. What else could you ask for? Kitchen had all the comforts of home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLikaS
Millersville, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation at A Romance to Remember. The cabin had everything we needed and felt like "home". The location is great...a quick drive in to town, yet away from it all. Jeffery was incredibly helpful and a pleasure to get to know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you Lisa. It was so nice to get to know you too! Please look us up in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing