We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of GENIE'S DREAM

Genie's Dream
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Genie's Dream
Downstairs bedroom. Two twin size beds Stairs to loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Genie's Dream
Downstairs bedroom. Two twin size beds
Stairs to loft
Jacuzzi upstairs in loft
Outside side deck facing road
Table and chairs on deck
Stand up shower downstairs
Dresser upstairs in loft
King size bed in loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura S
Traverse City
2 reviews
“Very nice.”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very close to Gatlinburg. Nice house in the mountains. Had everything we needed if we wanted to cook or do laundry which was very convenient. Our son was happy with the fast internet and cable tv. Nice, comfortable house to stay in. We really enjoyed our time here and in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Having the comforts of home made our trip extra special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing base to explore the Smokys”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice escape from the bustle of downtown Gatlinburg and very convenient for exploring the national park and other attractions near by. Very comfortable, well kept. Should be aware 1) it is on the main Ski Mountain road so there is a little bit of traffic, and 2) you do need to carry luggage up a flight of stairs to the main floor. An advantage over some other rentals we saw in the area -- it has a nice flat parking pad, not a steep incline. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genies Dream”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family have stayed there many times and it's a great place with a wonderful location for Gatlinburg access and Ober Gatlinburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book this cabin”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures do not do this cabin rental justice. It was huge and very well decorated. I came with two small kids, so they bunked in the spare bedroom downstairs, while the wife and I slept upstairs. It was super clean, and very recently built or renovated. Everything was very new and well taken care of.

Two things to know about the cabin: you can probably only fit two cars in the parking area. I wouldn't want to back out of there. Also, if you go during the winter, have an all wheel drive with new tires or chains for your tires. It's quite hilly and curvy back there.

I will recommend this rental to anyone I know going to Gatlinburg. And to you, Internet stranger.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you! You guys were awesome guest. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know when you are ready to return. I give discounts to prior guests. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at Genie's Dream would definitely book again. Great location and was extremely clean. Our first time , last year in November we stayed @ another place higher up the mountains the chalet had not been taken care of and it had a rat on top of the tv. That made for a miserable 4days we actually checked out 2 days earlier. I was so impressed with Genie's dream felt comfortable and clean definitely enjoyed our trip this time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you so much! You were awesome guest. I look forward to you coming back. Please notify me when you do as I give discounts to repeated guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing