We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay in Cozy Creek and Quiet Times”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Uncle Bud's Log Cabins
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved our stay in Cozy Creek and Quiet Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent nights I two of Uncle Buds cabins, Cozy Creek and Quiet Times. Cozy Creek is a a wonderful little cabin right next to a beautiful creek. It was clean and comfortable with a nice porch and hot tub. The location was perfect. It was close to town and the national park. It was nice to not have to drive through gatlinburg to get into the national park. There is a small grocery store right down the road from the cabin that also delivers pizzas to the cabin. Quite Times was also a perfect cabin, with slightly more room than Cozy Creek. It is located up a mountain road that brings you down into the middle of Gatlinburg. The road to Quite Times is steep and curvy so be ready for that. The people in the cabin across from us (Beardise) saw bears, but we missed them. Both cabins we stayed in were fully stocked for cooking which was really nice so we did not have to go out to eat every night. Not only were our cabins perfect, but Uncle Bud was very flexible and understanding during a difficult car situation we had, causing our vacation to not go as planned. He was sympathetic and gave us a discount "due to our string of bad luck." Next time we are in Gatlinburg, we will definitely stay at uncle Buds!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southsidegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neshannock
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We just got back yesterday from our vacation in Gatlinburg. Beautiful town with tons to do. Uncle Bud's Bear Creek cabin was wonderful. Great location in the mountains but still close to town. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely little creek right outside the porch. And we enjoyed the hot tub very much as well. I'm very picky and I would recommend this cabin to anyone and plan on coming back next summer as well. Our daughter is already planning the trip!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessLW006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at Bear Creek cabin & couldn't have been happier! It is an adorable cabin w/all the amenities of home & more. It has a creek directly in front of the cabin w/a huge wrap around porch, rocking chairs, picnic table, hot tub & outdoor grill. Not too far from downtown Gatlinburg, yet located high enough on the mountain to be the perfect, secluded vacation spot.

Visit Uncle Bud's website to see pictures & videos of the cabins. Our cabin has been updated since the video was made...the video contains a huge, honking TV, but it's been updated since w/a nice flat screen TV that takes up less room in the living room. lol :) Bud told us the cabins are personally decorated by his wife...she's done a great job! Our cabin was super cozy!

Oh, and plan on seeing a bear or two while there...they don't call it Bear Creek for nothin'! heehee

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodfin, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We rented the Bearadise cabin from Uncle Bud's Cabins for our wedding/honeymoon. Our first thought upon arriving was "OMG! What a driveway!" We live in the mountains, but this driveway scared even us. The cabin was nice and we had no complaints with the cleanliness or the cabin itself. We were quite disappointed with a few things. The hot tub would not hold a temperature. The minute we took the cover off the temp would start to drop in the water until it was way too cold in about 15 minutes. Basically unusable. The jacuzzi tub in the basement might have been a nice alternative, but there was not enough hot water to even fill the bottom of it before the water went cold so, again, unusable. Our son wanted to play pool with us, but there was only one adult pool stick and the tip was broken on it. The other were child size, most with missing tips as well. Our son played around on it, but it was a disappointment too for us. The television remote in the living room had been used and abused so much that it was a lesson in frustration to even try to change the channel. The kicker to our stay was when they started calling for 2-12 inches of snow (late March!). We checked with the owner about plowing of the steep driveway and were told that they have it plowed if there are 6 inches of snow or more "based on availability of the plow." We could see that the driveway would be dangerous with even a half inch of snow (we spun going up on just wet pavement!) so, fearing getting stuck there, we had to give up our honeymoon a day early (nonrefundable of course). We brought 4WD, but we were not even willing to attempt the driveway with 4WD. Live and learn. We will always ask for details about access next time, even in spring.

Overall a decent cabin, but had we seen the driveway beforehand and known the hot tub was as it was, we would have never rented it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinson, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We are sitting in front of the cozy fireplace right now enjoying every minute of this beautiful cabin.
Uncle Bud, dear sir you have got taste... This cabin has been everything that my husband and I wanted in this trip. It actually looks and feels like a cabin not a modern resort cabin... Don't get me wrong it is all up to date just in a more pleasureable way. When we arrived we were in awe.
crossing the bridge and then up the trail to this cabin, I could not wait to open the door as my heart pounded with exictement... We spent the first afternoon sitting in front of the fireplace and relaxing... We laugh as we know we have burnt our share of firewood and then some.
We thank you for providing such an enjoyable retreat. The wood burning fireplace, free wood for the fireplace plus all the other goodies which Uncle Buds provides has truly made this a wonderful trip.. We had checked on another cabin which required us to provide towels and linens and yes firewood...Thank the lord for leading us to Uncle Buds cabin...The Lord truly works in mysterious ways as he led us here. We will be back and we will definately spread the word of just how great this place is.
Bless you and your family Uncle Bud.
Paul and Cindy Burson
Alabama

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bursons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I used Uncle Bud's cabins for an annivisary trip after researching cabins in the Gatlinburg area. We didn't really know what to expect other than the reviews on here for them were the best in Gatlinburg, and the pictures of the cabins were nice although pics can be deceiving.
I will tell you this after staying there this past weekend I would recommend Uncle Bud's cabins to anyone!!! The location is great, just far enough away from downtown Gatlinburg to be convenient yet still secluded up in the mountains. Perfect location if you are wanting to go to the National Park as well. The cabin itself was more than either of us hoped for...it was beautiful and perfect for an anniversary weekend. Uncle Buds other cabin, Bear Creek is right next door. You share the same parking area and cross the same bridge to get over the creek and then it splits off in opposing directions. I thought that this may be an issue with privacy but it absolutely was not. The cabins are situated just right where they are totally private and secluded while still being next to each other. We never saw the neighbors, not once...
We did have I minor problem with one of the windows not being able to open. I was able to move it maybe an inch but couldn't get it to go back down. One call to Uncle Bud and the window was fixed.
Over all this place is awesome, my wife and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Obbie169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hahira, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

As attested by the many DELIGHTED entries in the guest journal, (filled out by each guest voluntarily like a school year book, before they leave), Uncle Bud's cabins are absolutely wonderful. The family and I stayed at Bear Creek and being able to kick off your shoes, make a drink, and go stand in the stream at the foot of the cabin while birdsong surrounds you, is sublime. The cabin is charmingly appointed and comfortable with all of the touches of a well to do home, the property is a delight to explore, and the location is top notch. A short car trip to nearby Gatlinburg offers PLENTY to do on vacation; Ripley's Aquarium, The Titanic Museum, Wonder Works, and countless other attractions as well as great restaurants, are just moments away. It's not SO close though that tourists intrude on the peaceful overall atmosphere of your cabin home. I have never stayed in a place that caused ZERO complaints until this cabin, and we are definitely going to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
6.7 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#7 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.8 mi away
Brevard Inn and Cabins
Brevard Inn and Cabins
#24 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleepy Bear Motel
Sleepy Bear Motel
#45 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Cabin Rentals
0.8 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uncle Bud's Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uncle Bud's Log Cabins

Property: Uncle Bud's Log Cabins
Address: 119 Pine Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5650
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Uncle Bud`s Log Cabins Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing