We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We WILL be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Uncle Bud's Log Cabins
Reviewed September 29, 2012

As attested by the many DELIGHTED entries in the guest journal, (filled out by each guest voluntarily like a school year book, before they leave), Uncle Bud's cabins are absolutely wonderful. The family and I stayed at Bear Creek and being able to kick off your shoes, make a drink, and go stand in the stream at the foot of the cabin while birdsong surrounds you, is sublime. The cabin is charmingly appointed and comfortable with all of the touches of a well to do home, the property is a delight to explore, and the location is top notch. A short car trip to nearby Gatlinburg offers PLENTY to do on vacation; Ripley's Aquarium, The Titanic Museum, Wonder Works, and countless other attractions as well as great restaurants, are just moments away. It's not SO close though that tourists intrude on the peaceful overall atmosphere of your cabin home. I have never stayed in a place that caused ZERO complaints until this cabin, and we are definitely going to return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I rented Bear Creek and it was absolutely beautiful! Everything you need is already there from dishes to a washer and dryer. The decor was beautiful ,the beds were softest I have ever slept on ,and it is only a short drive from Gatlinburg.We would highly recommend UNCLE BUD'S . We were already planning another trip before we left .We wont ever rent any where else. Oh and l should mention the hot tub and jacuzzi !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Location was great! Will definitely be back and may check out one of the other cabins next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Overall, we did enjoy our stay. Very comfy.. However, the main floor bedroom is very tight and has no where to put your cloths or suitcase for that matter. There is a cabinet but, the room is so tight you can't open it. The bed is to big for such a small room. The path to the cabin looks cute, but forget trying to roll a suitcase up stepping stones on pebbles. The dish plate settings on the table were a real pain in the butt. You have to move them all and put them all back when you leave. (and they had stuck egg on a few and the silverware was dirty on the table.) The ash tray that sits outside hadn't been washed in years. But overall it was pretty clean. Except for the table settings and a few cob webs. Your kind of close to the road and there is a lot of traffic up and down. The creek out front is very nice.... But next time I think I will check out Uncle Bud's other cabin's.......

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I wish I had known about this place "Quiet Times" a long time ago. Uncle Bud really goes all out to provide a place that is clean, comfortable ( nice mattresses) and a great value. 5 minutes to Gatlinburg or the park. Awesome visit. Will be back and I haven't even left yet.

Mike Nowell
Olive Branch, MS

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

AFter searching and searching on the internet for just the right place to stay (marketing and having a great website is the key, owners), I decided on Bear Creek Cabin. Not knowing the area, I had to assume it was a great location. The cabin was well appointed and comfortable. The location was just ok. I really was hoping for a place where I could get out and walk, hike, etc. but we were on the main road (not seen in the pics) and there was no where to go. Literally, a wall of part of the mountain at back of house. I don't know that there are any better locations tho, and at least this was NOT in town...Yuck! Did not like Gatlinburg AT ALL.

The cabin was clean and comfortable. I thought the fact that they advertised Starbucks was comical when you realize there is only enough for about 1/2 pot of coffee for your whole stay.

We were there during the Super Bowl and I called ahead to ensure we would have good reception. Was assured we had HD, yada yada. Did not. Reception just ok. I would not have even cared about a TV on this vacation, but we did want to watch the SuperBowl. That was the only time we turned it on.

All in all I WOULD RECOMMEND Uncle Bud's Cabins. We liked Bear Creek a lot, guess I was just hoping for something more remote, but don't know if there are any places like that.
Great rate because we went during off season. We missed the colors of the Smoky's but missed the crowds as well!!

Negative:
We were expected to pretty much clean up after ourselves before the maid crew came in. Thought that was odd.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieSanAntono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We spent our honeymoon in this cabin in May of 99. It has been through many upgrades since then and I must say it had never been more Cozy than with Uncle Bud's rentals. The beds are amazing and the sound of the creek outside is to die for. Definitly a must stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
2.8 mi away
Brevard Inn and Cabins
Brevard Inn and Cabins
#23 of 52 in Gatlinburg
38 reviews
6.7 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#11 of 52 in Gatlinburg
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uncle Bud's Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uncle Bud's Log Cabins

Address: 119 Pine Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5650
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Uncle Bud`s Log Cabins Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing