We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious views and top notch accomadations.”
other travelers have booked this property
Forget 'room with a view'. Brigadoon II has year round panoramic vistas!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forget 'room with a view'. Brigadoon II has year round panoramic vistas!
Try a little stargazing or check out the far off waterfall with the telescope. Brigadoon II - Come experience your very own 'Touch of Magic' in the Smokies.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Forget 'room with a view'. Brigadoon II has year round panoramic vistas!
Try a little stargazing or check out the far off waterfall with the telescope.
Brigadoon II - Come experience your very own 'Touch of Magic' in the Smokies.
Elegant decor, paintings from local artists and a stone stacked fireplace.
Curl up in front of the 55' t.v and enjoy a movie from the large dvd collection.
Fully stocked kitchen with everything you need to prepare a delicious meal.
Nature at its finest...panoramic views from all the windows
Lots of places to enjoy your evening meal, inside or out? Your choice!
Spacious master bedroom with king bed and ensuite full bathroom.
Enjoy your morning coffee while catching up on your favorite t.v.shows.
Nature at its finest...panoramic views from all the windows
Upper level full bathroom with tub/shower.
Two single pull out chairs for the little ones to sleep on dream the night away.
Challenge your friends and family to a friendly game of pool.
Enjoy and evening glass of wine and watch the sun setting over the mountains.
Watch the clouds dance across the sky. An ever changing, stunning view.
Soak in the private hot tub, letting the bubbles wash away your worries
Horseshoes anyone?
Gather around the fire pit for s'mores
Plenty of space for the kids to run around while you relax and enjoy the view.
Our first wedding at Brigadoon II - Congratulations Tina & Brian
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahann1...
Clarinda, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glorious views and top notch accomadations.”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with another couple. Perfect as there is two Master bedrooms. The cabin is clean and so beautiful, both the decor and the mountain views outside. We used the hot tub and spent a lot of time on the 2nd story outdoor deck just enjoying the view. The owner is very easy to work with and I would recommend this cabin to anyone. I only wish we had stayed here more than two nights, as it was wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the accomodations
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to write your 5* review, thank you. Our newly built upper level deck is proving to be a great addition to the cabin. Enjoying a morning coffee or evening cocktail with the beauty of Mt.LeConte and the Smoky Mountain as your view is pretty special. Even the locals say it's one of the best views they have ever seen from a cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainfordA...
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very pleased! I am very particular when booking a cabin, etc. for my family! I want it to be affordable foremost, but without sacrificing luxuries. We spent many hours internet searching, and when my sone found this one, it was an easy family choice. Perfect! Newly paved road up to cabin. A beautiful, modern, very clean cabin with so many extras, and the floor to ceiling pine was so pretty. Loved the decks with rocking chairs and the view! Debbie had everything covered with detailed instructions on travel tips/directions, things to do, and on getting acquainted with the use her cabin, and nice having starter items on arrival. When we arrived, we were in awe with the breathtaking view of Mt. Leconte from the cabin. Depending on the sunset/sunrise/clouds, etc., the mountains were different in color, etc., each day/night with amazing beauty. The day after a rain, we even saw a new waterfall down the mountain; got closer look with her telescope. My husband, son 19, daughter 17, their friends and I loved the TV/sound system which we enjoyed while playing pool. The kids loved the video game center, the many DVD movies and board games. The hot tub was a hit. We enjoyed fires at night from the firepit near cabin. And coming from very hot, humid temperatures, the cool, crisp mountain air in mid-70s was so refreshing. Great location with so much to do nearby - close enough to Gatlinburg, 10 - 15 minutes away, and all activities, even grocery store, yet quiet beauty on mountain. We took many strolls up and down the mountain road near the cabin. I recommend this cabin to everyone. You will be very pleased! ENJOY! Can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
I appreciate you submitting your detailed review Lisa. It is hard to capture the ever changing view of Mt LeConte and the Great Smoky Mountains on camera from the cabin. Our guests are always surprised how stunning the view is when they arrive. The Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area is certainly an exciting place to visit with lots to do and see. Brigadoon II offers a relaxing place to stay close to all the fun but far enough away to feel like you are miles from the nearest town. ( Gatlinburg is 3.2 miles away). Thank you also for recommendations to family and friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawnathom...
Edgewood, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesomeness times a million!”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this cabin in July 2016, and from the minute we walked in, I knew this was going to be an enjoyable stay! The pictures do not do this place justice! The beautiful scenery along with the peace and quiet, makes for an awesomely enjoyable stay! We loved all the fun amenities at the cabin ... pool table, telescope, many MANY movies, hot tub, horseshoes, fire pit .... We enjoyed roasting marshmallows by the fire and gazing at the stars. The kids enjoyed the pool table. :)
In town, we went to Ober Gatlinburg and had a ton of fun. We did ice skating, first time for the kids, and they did not want to leave! We ate at Paula Deen's restaurant in Pigeon Forge. The food was pricey, but it was so delicious and you do not leave hungry (it is all you can eat)! The wait is long, so do the call ahead reservations, if you go!
We definitely recommend this cabin and will be visiting again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet and the cabin itself was fabulous!
Liked least: When we had to leave!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to write this informative 5* review. We have filled Brigadoon II with everything you need for a fantastic vacation for all ages, from the fully equipped kitchen to all the games and activities. I am so glad you enjoyed all of them. I look forward to hearing from you next year and help you plan your next Smoky Mountain vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing