We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cabin getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Brigadoon IV - 'a Touch of Magic in the Smokies'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Brigadoon IV - 'a Touch of Magic in the Smokies'
Quiet and private - your own personal tree house. Enjoy roasting s'mores and hot-dogs followed by a friendly game of horseshoes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Welcome to Brigadoon IV - 'a Touch of Magic in the Smokies'
Quiet and private - your own personal tree house.
Enjoy roasting s'mores and hot-dogs followed by a friendly game of horseshoes.
All the amenities of home in your own log cabin in the woods.
If you need to stay connected to the outside world the cabin has excellent WiFi.
Windows galore!
Plenty of space for everyone.
Fully equipped kitchen to prepare a snack or a delicious meal.
Relax in theater room after a day of hiking. Extensive DVD library!
Movie night or a sporting event - you choose. Surround sound and a 78'HDTV.
A true theater like experience.
Fun galore in the large game room. Challenge your friends  to a game of pool.
Foosball, basketball and  board games round out this entertaining game room.
Main floor master with four poster king bed and Jacuzzi tub.Full bath en-suite.
Enjoy your morning coffee catching up on the latest happenings.(or Twilight!)
Jacuzzi tub to ease the sore muscles from the Smoky Mountain hiking.
Upper level loft bedroom with en-suite bathroom.
Sleeping among the tree tops - perfect!
Dining in the tree tops - keep it simple and throw some chicken on the grill.
Dinner anyone ?
Relax, unwind and recharge with natures tranquil beauty right outside the cabin.
Large screened in hot tub on the lower level deck.
No cabins next door or from the back decks! Enjoy the peace and quiet.
No need to bring lots of clothes with the washer/drying for your use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shaun K
1 review
“Excellent cabin getaway!”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I booked this cabin for a small bachelor party and couldn’t have been happier. We had a great time and there are so many fun things to do in the cabin. TVs everywhere, fully equipped kitchen, mini bar downstairs, tons of games to play, movies to watch and tv to watch if you like. The hot tub was also relaxing on such cold nights. Gatlinburg is just minutes away with tons of fun things to do. We really enjoyed our stay and I will likely book again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary T...
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing cabin nestled in the mountains...”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Absolutely what was need to end the year and bring in the new. Very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. Extremely clean and well organized. Had all appliances and cookware that was needed for home cooked meals. Short drive to grocery, gas stations and all the attractions the surrounding cities had to offer. I would definitely book again...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron2103
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This place was awesome. We enjoyed this so much we spent our last day with a realtor so we can try and get our own. The cabin was spotless, and had everything needed to entertain people of all ages. My kids never left the game room and that included sleeping in there. My wife loved the fireplace and sitting in front of it on cold nights. Debbie stayed in touch and was very fantastic communicating everything before we got there so everything went flawless. Thank you for a good time, we will definitely recommend and be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
Ron, thank you so much for your glowing review of our home :-) It is so very rewarding to hear from my guests that they enjoy Brigadoon IV as much as we do. Good luck in you cabin search, keep in touch and let me know if I can help in any way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel L...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation cabin”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect week long vacation. Cabin was perfect, clean and comfortable. We felt perfectly at home as soon as we arrived. Cabin was at the end of the lane, so there were no cars driving by. Pictures are exactly what the cabin looks like. Debbie was great and very easy to work with. She was very responsive to any questions we had and provided a great email containing directions to the cabin. Email also had directions for everything in the cabin and local restaurants, grocery stores, and things to do in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
Thank you Daniel for your great review and kind words! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. Brigadoon IV has a perfect location with privacy but close all the area has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adilenesm...
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin! Even more amazing than the photos. Very spacious, plenty of room for a family to spread out and relax. Debbie is very nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend. Our family loved the game room! Kitchen is also well stocked for cooking meals. You are not too far from the tourist areas but secluded enough to enjoy the peace and quiet. After seeing how busy Pigeon Forge is, we were so glad we did not choose a hotel. We would absolutely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice cabin. Alittle more off the beaten path then we were expecting with close neighboring cabins but great stay. Master bed king size and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thanks Amanda for taking the time to submit your review. We have new pillow top mattresses on the beds for our guests comfort. To clarify, there are no cabins left or right and also none at the back of Brigadoon IV. There is one cabin sitting a little higher at the front of Brigadoon IV. We are fortunate to have such a great, private location compared to most cabins being in 'subdivision' style settings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing