We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Brigadoon IV - 'a Touch of Magic in the Smokies'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Brigadoon IV - 'a Touch of Magic in the Smokies'
Quiet and private - your own personal tree house. Enjoy roasting s'mores and hot-dogs followed by a friendly game of horseshoes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Welcome to Brigadoon IV - 'a Touch of Magic in the Smokies'
Quiet and private - your own personal tree house.
Enjoy roasting s'mores and hot-dogs followed by a friendly game of horseshoes.
All the amenities of home in your own log cabin in the woods.
If you need to stay connected to the outside world the cabin has excellent WiFi.
Windows galore!
Plenty of space for everyone.
Fully equipped kitchen to prepare a snack or a delicious meal.
Relax in theater room after a day of hiking. Extensive DVD library!
Movie night or a sporting event - you choose. Surround sound and a 78'HDTV.
A true theater like experience.
Fun galore in the large game room. Challenge your friends  to a game of pool.
Foosball, basketball and  board games round out this entertaining game room.
Main floor master with four poster king bed and Jacuzzi tub.Full bath en-suite.
Enjoy your morning coffee catching up on the latest happenings.(or Twilight!)
Jacuzzi tub to ease the sore muscles from the Smoky Mountain hiking.
Upper level loft bedroom with en-suite bathroom.
Sleeping among the tree tops - perfect!
Dining in the tree tops - keep it simple and throw some chicken on the grill.
Dinner anyone ?
Relax, unwind and recharge with natures tranquil beauty right outside the cabin.
Large screened in hot tub on the lower level deck.
No cabins next door or from the back decks! Enjoy the peace and quiet.
No need to bring lots of clothes with the washer/drying for your use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenney M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So so enjoyed our stay at Bridgadoon IV. Secluded location, immaculate cabin, fantastic game room! Debby was nothing but helpful as we lost power in a storm. Our kids can't wait to come back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you Jenney for taking the time to post your review. We have a great housekeeping staff, I will pass your compliment onto them. I look forward to you visiting again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gatlinburg”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great cabin in a great location in relation to Gatlinburg and the surrounding areas. It was perfect for a weekend getaway for a couple but spacious enough that we'll plan a family trip. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks, Robert. I appreciate you submitting a review. Brigadoon IV is located equidistant between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge making it a perfect location for a Smoky Mountain vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome stay at brigadoon IV”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This cabin has everything you could need plus more! Very spacious with tons of games and even a movie theatre! Everything was very clean and we couldn't have asked for a better landlord to commicate with! Debbie sent us loads of fun things to do in gatlinburg as well as kept an eye on the weather for us during our stay! Will definitely be renting from her again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you Jordan for your 5 bubble review. I always send my guests lots of information to help them plan the best trip ever to the Smokies and I am available to answer any questions. I love the Smoky Mountains and my hope is that my guests will too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We booked for a weekend trip for my husband's birthday and were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and amenities. Will definitely book again another time. Very personal service from owner. Location with beautiful view and quiet area. Other cabins nearby but not too close.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your review. Being the owner of the cabin, I have very high standards and an excellent housekeeping crew who take great pride in their work. The cabin has everything you need (plus more!) to be a 'home away from home' for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brittjerr...
White House, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this cabin and all its amenities. Cabin was very clean and has everything you need to have a great time. We even stayed an extra night! Definitely will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks Brittany. I am glad you were able to stay an extra night to enjoy the cabin. I look forward to hearing from you again when you plan your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The cabin was great!”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This cabin was great! Nestled in the woods but close access to everything. Cabin was stocked with everything we needed. And the owner was quick to respond to any concerns or questions we had. We would definitely rent again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Thank you for your 5* review. Brigadoon IV has a perfect location, private but close to all the fun activities the area has to offer. We are able to offer a more personal service as we are not a large rental company, just a family wanting to share our love of the Smokies with others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARLOS EN...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great cabin”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a great cabin having all you need for a wonderful stay. The owner is very professional and cooperative.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Brigadoon IV is a 'home away from home' with everything you will need for a fantastic stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing