We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Dreams Honeymoon”
Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This was a great cabin, full of all of the modern day amenities my new husband and I could wish for. The only complaint we had was that it was advertised as "secluded," which evidently just means "not near town" since there were cabins on both sides (about 30 feet apart) and more new ones being built behind it. However, we still felt like we were alone in our own little world and fell in love with the rainfall shower. I have requested one when we buy a house! :) We also loved how far out of town it was, as we were not enthused with the commercialism of the city. We had a beautiful honeymoon and would love to go back! :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazyrunner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,327 - 1,333 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

We spent our honeymoon at Elk Springs Resort! It was absolutely perfect...very clean, great location, and very friendly management! The cabin was beautiful and so cozy! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMM2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Elk Springs Resort with out a doubt are the best cabin rentals in the smokies. From the initial reservation, to your departure, Elk Springs does an outstanding job. Cabins are beautiful, well maintained and CLEAN. Service is outstanding, Elk Springs does everything that is needed to make your stay enjoyable. If you have a problem, be assured, the staff will do whatever is necessary to correct the issue. When it comes to cabin rentals, Elk Springs is #1.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We loved everything about our experience at Elks Springs Resort. The cabin was clean and ready for us when we arrived. It had the heart shaped tub for my husband and I, but it also had the theatre room and the game room for the kids. The management was extremely helpful and reacted quickly to anything we needed. We will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinarose2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We visited Gatlinburgh for our 25th Wedding anniversary. we stayed at "Barefoot Memories" Cabin through Els Springs Resort. When we drove up to the Cabin, it took my breath away, so did the spectacular view and the Cabin was BEAUTIFUL. It had everything that we needed, it was spotless and well just superb. We were lucky enough to see a mother bear and her 4 cubs and we also did some of the hikes, shopped at Food city(close by) for fresh meat and produce and visted some of the attractions (Ripley's Aquarium- EXCELLENT).
We had originally booked with Fontain Cabins that has "gone out of Business" (still trying to get our money back) so when we re-booked with Elk Springs they were wonderful, professionally, answered all of our questions and provided excellent service.
We will defiantely go back to this cabin and Gatlinburgh. We had a wonderful anniversary.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday25th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

My husband and I chose Elk Springs for our honeymoon. It was absolutely amazing!! Beautiful cabin (Spur of the Moment) and so very clean and welcoming. It was spotless throughout and everything within was top of the line. Staff was so helpful and ready to assist with anything (especially Ted -- he's great!).

Our cabin had everything we could have wanted. Close to town but also far enough to feel secluded. It was the perfect destination for our honeymoon. We loved our stay and will most definitely return again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We were booked into a cabin at Elk Springs and upon arrival found a problem that couldn't be fixed that evening that the management was not aware of. We called managment and they came immediatly. Seeing the problem they moved us to Knotty and nice. A beautiful 4bedroom cabin. We have been to the smokies almost every year for the for the last 28 years since our children were young. We have never stayed in a cleaner accomadations than Elk Springs, that includes motels , condos, and cabins. We enjoyed the theater room, pool table, air hockey, sauna room , and hot tub. It is very convenient to Gatlinburg yet very Quiet. Our family really enjoyed it and THANK YOU to the management of Elk Springs for makeing our 50th anniversary a very memorial one. We highly recommend Elk springs and WILL be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9,101,960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
382 reviews
5 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
5.7 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#11 of 52 in Gatlinburg
210 reviews
6.1 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#8 of 52 in Gatlinburg
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $204 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing