We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIghlight of Our Summer”
Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
1 review
“HIghlight of Our Summer”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

My husband and I took our 3 children and his mother for a one week stay in Elk Springs and it was the highlight of our summer. The resort is tucked away in the mountains and very peaceful; however, you are just minutes to downtown Gatlinburg and Smoky Mt. National Park. The cabin (Sweet Dreams) was spacious and immaculate. The furniture, pool table, and hot tub were in great condition. The pictures on the website for Elk Springs match what you see when you walk in the door. Kitchen was well stocked and the phone check in and out procedures were very convenient. It was so nice to come home from sightseeing to relax on the back porch at night and watch the fireflies light up in the woods below (my kids had never seen these before!) Many special memories were made up here--we promised the kids we'd bring them back one day!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsleofPalmsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    119
    34
    43
    44
See reviews for
699
486
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Rented the Mountain Hideaway for a long weekend and was wowed by not only the location (secluded) but also by the cleanliness, decorating and amenities! Hot Tub, TV's and DVD player and the 3 fireplaces - Oh, to lie in the tub with the fireplace by your side . . . what more could you ask for? This is our dream cabin. Everything we could every want and more - we will definitely return to this dream retreat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveElkSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I spent over 6 months researching cabins and resort management companies and ended up going through Elk Springs Resort in part due to the ratings on TA. The experience was excellent from my many initial "inquiry" questions to Elk Springs through the reservation/booking process. An added bonus was that they don't require you to stop in at their office to pick up keys-keyless entry (at least for our cabin-Picture Perfect, which was absolutely stunning!). Loved the keyless entry aspect. Check-in and check-out were too easy. They called us on our drive to the cabin to let us know it was ready and to give us the key code and alarm code. The cabin was spotless, in great working order, and exactly as described. We also liked not having to battle the Pigeon Forge Traffic and the location of our cabin was about 12-15 minutes outside of Gatlinburg on 321. We will definitely use this company again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfoutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and this was the most impressive experience i have ever had. Immaculate is the only word i can find to discribe this cabin.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver creek, Ms
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The whole process of booking was great, the cabin was very clean there was not a speck of dust anywhere, the location was wonderful and I could go on and on. We stayed in knotty pines delight and I will stay there again when I return to the area. The view was great and the privacy was even better. Do not hesitate to book with Elks Spring resort you will not be disappointed in any way.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turnersinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We had a very nice stay and we are already talking about another trip to Elk Springs! This was one of the most relaxing vacations our family has been on mainly due to our stay in Elk Springs. The only thing the resort needs is a pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger55525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrero,la
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We all had a fantastic vacation staying in the beautiful cozy cabin at elk springs resort . It was so perfect. There was so much to do, my favorite thing is the national park. We got great pictures of deer and bears. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muskateerMarrero_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
4.8 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Property: Elk Springs Resort
Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing