We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Elk Spring Resort. Getting ready to book 4th year.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
1 review
“We love Elk Spring Resort. Getting ready to book 4th year.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2009

We recently stayed for the 3rd year during the Thanksgiving holiday. We love the cabins and the fact that they offer pet friendly cabins which allows us to travel with our ENTIRE family. There's no check in/out hassle, just a phone call for each. Cabins are extremely clean and make you feel like you are in your "home away from home". I odn't even search for other areas in the Gatlinburg area. I just pick my cabin with Elk Springs and call up the friendly associates or book online. Thanks for making our Thanksgiving holidays memorable year after year.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMC0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    118
    34
    41
    43
See reviews for
689
480
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ansted, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

Wow! What a wonderful cabin with many amenities. My wife and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary along with our daughter, son-in-law, and 61/2 month old grandson. We loved the jacuzzis in the two main bedrooms and the big movie room. Everything was spotless in the cabin. We look forward to returning in the future. We had a great relaxing vacation. We had privacy from the other cabins around us and the view was beautiful. I was very impressed with our cabin. Ed Deligne (WV Mountaineer--Let's Go Mountaineers)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wreckerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed in "The View" and we loved it!! The kids loved the air hockey and pool table as well as the theather room. We just loved everything and now my son wants to come back next November for his 13th birthday. We seen 3 cub bears right in our backyard while we were sitting on the deck and got some great pictures! We will most defintely be back.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAliOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

We have stayed at several cabins managed by different resorts and I have to tell you this was by far the best one. I am a neat freak by nature and walked into the cabin to see where I would need to start my cleaning. I didn't see any dusty bunnies, dirty sinks, or dust on anything. This was the first time I stayed someplace that I actually didn't have to spend a couple of hours cleaning before I felt I could actually enjoy my vacation. We had 9 people in our group ( 2 of them were teenagers) and we never ran out of hot water like someone else had said they had.
Not only will I recommend this cabin, but I will stay here again.
Thank you

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonminner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

We stayed for 4 days, leaving on the 5th -- it could not have been any better! The cabin was not only beautiful but also very clean. The rooms were cute and large enough to put all the gear we brought down. The kitchen was outstanding and had everything equipped that you need to cook even the finest of dinners. The staff was friendly and helpful. They directed us to the grocery store (very close by) and answered any questions that we had. The only thing that I thought was lacking was amble towels. IAfter getting in the hot tub and then showering later, we felt we were constantly throwing towels in the washer and dryer.

Will I be back - You betcha!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLPDayton_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

We recently stayed at the grin and bear it cabin and thouroughly enjoyed it! It was very convenient not having to check in or out! We called the morning of our arrival and they gave us a code for the door and we drove straight to the cabin. That was so convenient after being on the road 6 hours! We also requested a xbox360 game system on Saturday and they were nice enough to bring it to us. Great Service and the person that hepled me book this cabin picked the perfect one for what I wanted. It was one of the more private ones one the resort. The cabins are beautiful, the employees are very helpful, we will defintely be back, probably to stay at same cabin! The price is a little higher than average, but well worth the money in my opinion!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank independentwoman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

cabins are absolutely gorgeous with gorgeous views. we definitely will go back to these resorts. we looked at tons of websites and called around getting quotes. gave us an excellent deal as well!! thanks again!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrlauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.8 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Property: Elk Springs Resort
Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing