We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!”
Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

this hotel was wonderful , i went with my bf, best friend and her two kids... we got a 2 bedroom with the loft, and it was incredible... remote, quiet and peaceful. however with as beautiful as it was and is i wish it was cheaper so we could visit more often. IT was a deal on groupon but i definitely would recommend beautiful place.

Room Tip: beautiful place great for friends and families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    119
    34
    41
    44
See reviews for
693
485
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prairieville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at "Life's a Bear" Cabin. The cabin was clean and well managed. It was located off of the main resort but we found the location to be very convenient. The appliances were very nice and modern and most of the items you would need ( dishes, glasses, utensils, wine glasses) were all provided. Would definitely recommend staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The cabin was amazing! We had such a great stay and can't wait to come back. The wrap around porch was awesome- complete with a porch swing, rocking chairs, grill and not to mention a very cool tree house hot tub! We couldn't have been happier with the accommodations, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our family stayed in Serenity Lodge which is a five bedroom cabin over three levels. It has a theater room, kitchen, Dining area, game room with pool table, air hockey and card table, Covered deck on three levels with rocking chairs, grill and jacuzzi. The cabin was clean and close to the heart of Gatlinburg, I would recommend everyone to try Elk Spring Resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently stayed here for a long weekend over the 4th of July Holiday. We loved the property. We stayed in Spectacular Views (cabin #51). Needless to say, the title is not an exaggeration. The views were incredible. Looking into the valley, you have huge windows that allow in a ton of light and give you a near panoramic view of the mountains. It was breathtaking to wake up to this, eat dinner to this, and watch the sunset on the patio every night. That alone is enough to stay here, but the overall experience was great as well.

The management was incredibly professional and communicated very well. We received multiple messages just to check in and make sure we didn't need anything.

The cabins are clean, well-appointed, and come with a full kitchen stocked with all the utensils, pots, pans, and plates you will ever need. The hot tub was much-appreciated at the end of a long day of hiking. For those concerned about cleanliness: They change out the hot tub water for every visit. Overall, the atmosphere provided by the furnishings, views, and spacious rooms made it easy to relax and enjoy our time. We will definitely be coming back here on our next visit.

I only have one caveat that keeps this from being all five stars all the way through.:

The bed was uncomfortable. The mattress seemed to sag some in the middle and we didn't get much support. Both of us would wake up with aches and pains in our backs each morning. We both travel a lot and have had many stays in hotels/hostels/B&Bs, etc. This is one of the few times we've ever actually been bothered enough to mention it in a review, despite some not great mattresses in hostels and other lodgings in the past. Given the quality of the whole package, we still plan to stay here again. If you have back issues, though you might want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Definitely pick a cabin in the 50s or 60s if you want a great view. The pictures are fairly accurate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCoomes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was our honeymoon location and it was amazing! A beautiful cabin tucked away enough to be away from the hustle and bustle, yet minutes away from the gatlinburg strip. The hot tub and whirlpool was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnywinnie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Cabin was very clean with lots of extras, pool table, game machine, large movie screen. It is located just off of the craft loop and within 10-15 minutes to Gatlinburg. The price was very reasonable for a 4 bedroom cabin. My family enjoyed it very much and I'm sure we will return some day.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin with bedrooms on main floor if you have knee or leg problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.8 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Property: Elk Springs Resort
Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing